Skip to main content

COMM 101 [Arbor] - Oral Presentation & Annotated Bibliography: Home

A guide to help students in COMM 101 prepare for their presentation.

Materials + Impact

The United Nations Environment Programme is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment.

Their report Assessing the Environmental Impacts of Consumption and Production might give you some ideas of materials for your project.

Google Scholar Search

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the GoogleScholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Browse eBook Collections

Journal List A-Z    Browse Journals

Kettering University Library attempts to have a copy of each textbook for student classes in our Course Reserve collection. Browse here or ask at the Circulation Desk for your textbook. 

Course Reserves only check out for four hours and may not leave the library.

Loading

Highlighed Databases

Kettering library databases are searchable collections of academic journals, conference proceedings, and other publications. We subscribe to each one individually based on Kettering curriculum.

Databases are accessible on or off campus. Your 14-digit student ID number is used for authentication from outside Kettering's network. 

A full list of Kettering's databases is here.

Digital + Emerging Tech Librarian

Jamie Niehof's picture
Jamie Niehof
Contact:
Kettering University Library
1700 University Ave
Flint, MI 48504
810-762-7815

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter