LibGuides: KU Online SCM 614: Procurement and Risk Management: Home

> Check Out Our New Online Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
An unsurpassed guide for researchers in any discipline to the meaning, history, and usage of over 500,000 words and phrases across the English-speaking world.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Course Texts

REQUIRED: Purchasing and Supply Chain Management by Robert M. Monczka; Robert B. Handfield; Larry C. Giunipero; James L. Patterson
Publication Date: 2016
Providing a solid managerial perspective, Purchasing and Supply Chain Management, 6th edition, draws from the authors' firsthand experiences and relationships with executives and practitioners worldwide to present the most current and complete coverage of today's supply management process.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style.

Quick Links

Procurement and Risk Management

Image Credit: Shutterstock / julia.m

SCM 614: PROCUREMENT AND RISK MANAGEMENT — This course provides an overview of purchasing and strategic procurement of products, services, and e-commerce to gain a competitive advantage. The focus is on contract negotiation and supplier management with the goals of identification, mitigation, and reduction of risks to ensure effective supply chains.

Supply Chain Resources

Academy of Management Operations Management Division
Major topics include "operations strategy, product and service development, supply chain management, project management, and quality management, as well as international, human resources, environmental, and IT issues facing operations." The website includes the association's newsletter, and relevant news items.
Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals
The Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) is the preeminent worldwide professional association dedicated to the advancement and dissemination of research and knowledge on supply chain management.
Warehousing Education and Research Council
This association "offers resources that help distribution professionals stay at the leading edge." Resources include "educational events, performance metrics for benchmarking, practical research, expert insights and peer-to-peer knowledge exchange."

Supply Chain Podcasts

Leaders in Supply Chain and Logistics with Radu Palamariu
Host Radu Palamariu connects listeners with global experts, thought leaders and executives in all things supply chain. I will do my best to pick their brain on Supply Chain and Logistics leading edge technologies, leadership stories and personal success habits.
Supply Chain and Logistics Management
The Cranfield Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management provides an international focal point for advanced teaching and research in the field of logistics, supply chain management, and transportation management.
Supply Chain Insights
Supply Chain Insights is focused on delivering independent, actionable and objective advice for supply chain leaders. With host Lora Cecere.
Supply Chain Secrets
Host Rob O'Byrne helps you in your organization and career. Each episode is a bite-size length of helpful Supply Chain and Logistics podcasts with tips and insights from Industry leading Professionals.
Talking Logistics Podcasts
Adrian Gonzalez, founder and host of Talking Logistics, interviews thought leaders and newsmakers in the supply chain and logistics industry about emerging trends, technologies, and services.

Other Related Research Guides

KU Online SCM 610: Foundations of Supply Chain Management
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 8 views this year

KU Online SCM 611: Collaboration in Supply Chain Management
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Apr 19, 2024 5 views this year

KU Online SCM 612: Customer Relationship Management
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 4 views this year

KU Online FINC 619: Financial Management
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Mar 15, 2024 20 views this year

KU Online SCM 613: Supply Chain Logistics
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 5 views this year

KU Online SCM 615: Supply Chain Capstone
by Stephanie Ruddock Last Updated Feb 26, 2024 3 views this year

Contact The Library

IN PERSON

Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours.

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

WEBSITE

The Library website is open 24/7 at: https://my.kettering.edu/page/library

CHAT

To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything

EMAIL

Library 'General Inquiries': library@kettering.edu
You may also email the specialized area directly:
- Materials On Demand (MOD): mod@kettering.edu
- Research: libresearchhelp@kettering.edu
- Access: l ibaccesshelp@kettering.edu
- Archives/Special Collections: archives@kettering.edu

TEXT

KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

PHONE

For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814
For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690

KU Online SCM 614: Procurement and Risk Management: Home