Skip to main content

Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, + Chemistry: Databases + Journals

Chemistry Databases

Chemical Engineering Databases

Open Access Databases + Websites

American Chemical Society Publications Videos

Perspectives in the Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters present state-of-the-art research on new and emerging areas from leading researchers in the field. 

Graphene Chemistry: Synthesis and Manipulation

ChemSpider Introduction Video

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 29 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

Google Scholar Search

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Request An Article

If you can't find an article inside Kettering's databases, you can request one through our InterLibrary Loan service. 

This service is free for students and faculty with a turn around time of one to seven days, depending on availability of the material.

 Article Request Form

Chemistry Journals

These are just a few of the chemistry journals Kettering has access to through subscription.

Chemical Engineering Journals

These are just a few of the chemical engineering journals Kettering has access to through subscription.

Latest Articles From The Biochemistry Journal

Loading

Latest Articles From The Journal of the American Chemical Society

Loading

Latest Articles From The Analytical Chemistry Journal

Loading

Latest Articles From The Journal of Organic Chemistry

Loading

Latest Articles From The Inorganic Chemistry Journal

Loading

Latest Articles From The AIChE Journal - An Official Publication of the American Institute of Chemical Engneers

Loading

Biochemistry Journals & Information for Authors

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter