Skip to main content

Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, + Chemistry: Scientific Writing

Writing Guides - eBooks

Chemical Engineering Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible with your Kettering login credentials, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 1946. Full-text is available in the archive from 2003-present. Example titles of Chemical Engineering theses:

  • Evaluation of Cellulosic Ethanol's Fuel Quality and its Effects on Automotive Intake Valve Deposits 
  • Sample Delivery System Design for On-Line Monitoring of Process Streams

When students are ready, the Culminating Undergraduate Experience (CUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

Chemistry Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Chemistry culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible with your Kettering login credentials, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 1946. Full-text is available in the archive from 2003-present. Example titles of Chemistry theses:

  • Polyurea/Urethane Modification of Unsaturated Polyester Based SMC
  • The Identification and Quantification of Trace Components in Biogas

When students are ready, the Culminating Undergraduate Experience (CUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

Publishing Your Research 101

The first episode in the series is an interview with Professor George M. Whitesides from Harvard University who has published nearly 600 papers with ACS Publications, and over 1100 articles overall, and has served on the advisory boards of numerous peer-reviewed journals.

Helpful Links

Writing Guides - Print

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter