Skip to main content

CETL Education Resources in the Library: Education Databases

This guide highlights available resources in the library that support teaching, in collaboration with the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning.

Database Page

Kettering subscribes to more than 50 databases from academic publishers and engineering societies. They are listed on the library's Database Page. Hovering over a database name will give you more information on its content.

Google Scholar Search

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Highlighted Databases

Kettering library databases are searchable collections of academic journals, conference proceedings, and other publications. We subscribe to each one individually based on Kettering curriculum.

Databases are accessible on or off campus. Your 14-digit Kettering ID number is used for authentication from outside Kettering's network. 

A full list of Kettering's databases is here

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter