This book identifies key historical moments and episodes in the birth and evolution of nanoscience, discusses the novel repertory of epistemological concerns of practitioners, and signals sociological propensities.
Full text. An archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance. [How to use arXiv]
Subjects—Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Full text. A collection of materials from ASME including their 23 Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present, ASME Press ebooks (1993 - present), and citation-only Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present. [How to use ASME Digital Collection]
Subjects: Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace, Automotive Systems, CAD [computer-aided design], Defense, Energy, Nanotechnology, Robotics, Tribology Note: ASME Boiler & Pressure Vessel Codes are in physical books in the library at Call # REF TJ 290.
ASME Technical Papers from 1965-1990 are housed in the NE corner file cabinets and can be looked up in the Library's Catalog.
Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in all engineering fields. Most comprehensive overall engineering database. [How to use Engineering Village—Compendex]
[1969 to present] Subjects: nuclear technology, transportation, civil engineering, materials engineering, aerospace engineering, bioengineering, chemical and process engineering control, mechanical engineering, petroleum engineering, automotive engineering
Full-text from 1998 to the present. A resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Engineering, Aerospace, Communication, Networking, Broadcasting, Circuits, Computing & Processing, Robotics, Transportation, Photonics & Electro-optics, Electromagnets