Skip to main content

Faculty Resources: Articles & Databases

A LibGuide to connect professors with services in Kettering University Library they might not know about.

Databases

Kettering subscribes to about 60 databases to support the curriculum. They are listed on our Database Page in alphabetical order, with the Kettering-specific databases at the top of the page. The bottom of the page contains free databases provided by the state of Michigan.

Eventually we will have a full list sorted by subject for these databases. That site is currently in beta, and you can take a look here.

TO SUGGEST A DATABASE OR JOURNAL

If you have a database suggestion or an individual journal you would like to see added to the library's subscription, please email us at library@kettering.edu. Each suggestion is evaluated by the librarians for curricula relevance and fiscal feasibility.

Tip

A tip: when on the Database Page you can hover over the name of a database for a short description of its contents. Below is a hover of JSTOR Global Plants.

Google Scholar + Kettering

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Databases

When searching our holdings for an individual article, it's best to use our "Journal List A-Z." This contains every single journal the library subscribes to, regardless of which database it lives in. 

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter