Skip to main content

All Databases

A how-to guide to each of Kettering's databases.

The ASME Digital Collection

Using the ASME Digital Collection

ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.

The ASME Digital Collection, previously known as The ASME Digital Library, is ASME’s repository of current and archival literature featuring:

  • ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
  • ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
  • ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.

 

ASME eBooks

ASME Press is an imprint of The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), established to publish books and now eBooks beyond the Society’s traditional programs of publications sponsored by ASME’s technical divisions. The ASME Digital Collection currently contains over 170 new and classic eBooks and will increase by approximately 15 new titles each year.

ASME Press publishes high-quality professional and reference works, handbooks, select non-ASME conference proceedings, as well as advanced monographs in established and emerging areas of interest to mechanical engineers and allied disciplines.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter