Skip to main content

All Databases

A how-to guide to each of Kettering's databases.

Business Insights: Global + Business Collection

Using Business Insights: Global

Gale Business Insights: Global combines an international perspective and sophisticated research tools with convenient access to comprehensive learning materials.

  • 193 profiles of UN-recognized countries
  • 300 sources of investment and brokerage reports
  • 1,000 SWOT reports
  • 2,000 case studies
  • 2,300 corporate chronologies
  • 4,200 full-text periodicals
  • 11,500 market research reports
  • 15,000 company histories
  • 50,500 articles from Market Share Reporter
  • 465,000 company profiles and 2,000 industry profiles
  • Plus thousands of interactive charts; interactive metrics from the World Bank; and country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit and Dun & Bradstreet

To perform a Basic Search, enter a country, company, industry, topic or other search terms in the search box found on the home page. You will also find a search box next to the name of this database near the top of the page. This search box appears on non-search input pages. If desired, use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to combine terms in different ways. Select Article, Company, Country, Industry or Keyword frm the dropdown list.

Article - searches case studies, scholarly journals, business news

Company - search by company name or ticker symbol for company profiles

Country - search by country for country profiles, including GDP, top companies, top industries, currency information and more

Industry - search by industry name or NAICS code for industry profiles

Keyword - search everything; a very broad search

CASE STUDIES

A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?N=197+4294922239&Nrpp=50&Ns=P_Product_Title%7C0&Ntk=P_EPI&Ntt=19490310242053782716280446187511228523&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial#sthash.fcRE7N0K.dpuf
comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?N=197+4294922239&Nrpp=50&Ns=P_Product_Title%7C0&Ntk=P_EPI&Ntt=19490310242053782716280446187511228523&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial#sthash.fcRE7N0K.dpuf
comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?N=197+4294922239&Nrpp=50&Ns=P_Product_Title%7C0&Ntk=P_EPI&Ntt=19490310242053782716280446187511228523&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial#sthash.fcRE7N0K.dpuf
A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?N=197+4294922239&Nrpp=50&Ns=P_Product_Title%7C0&Ntk=P_EPI&Ntt=19490310242053782716280446187511228523&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial#sthash.fcRE7N0K.dpuf

Using Business Collection

A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.

Features and Benefits

  • InterLink―document-level hyperlinking that allows researchers to connect current articles in newspapers, magazines, and journals with contextual reference content found within your library’s eBooks on GVRL, Gale’s eBook platform.
  • Superior search indexing, including searches by publication date, document type, publication title, publication subject; to documents with full text, to peer-reviewed publications, to documents with images; and by Lexile reading level or Lexile score.
  • Topic Finder, a visual search tool that uncovers new topics and keywords by connecting search results in never-before-available ways.
  • Users can select and highlight text, add notes, and view, print, or export that information for powerful project management.
  • Automatically generate both the APA and MLA citation in their most recent format and easily export the citation into EasyBib, EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager, and RefWorks.
  • Responsive design automatically optimizes user experience for the appropriate device/screen size.
  • Translate any article into 34 languages to accommodate (and welcome) users from diverse backgrounds, enhancing both accessibility and usability for a broad population.
  • Print, download, share, and email without restrictions.
  • Easily generate persistent URLs to any search results or document page for use in LibGuides, LMS systems, and more.
  • Search across multiple resources with PowerSearch, providing single access to periodical and reference content – with InfoTrac periodicals, GVRL eBooks and In Context products.
  • Connect mobile users to your library’s Gale resources with fast access and seamless authentication through Gale’s Access My Library® (AML) app.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter