Skip to main content

All Databases

A how-to guide to each of Kettering's databases.

Computer Database

Using the Computer Database

Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access hundreds of today’s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search.Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present, Computer Database is the perfect source for research on trends and innovations in the ever-changing world of technology. Computer Database offers up-to-date information for researchers, allowing them to keep pace with the fast-changing world of technology. Computer Database includes indexing, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 800 journals and periodicals, from Computerworld, eWeek and Wired to PC Magazine, PC World and Computer Weekly, covering the complete range of fields related to technology.

New Features:

  • Search Assist provides web-search functionality and recommendations similar to Yahoo and Google
  • On-demand language translation includes three newly added languages: Chinese, Japanese and Korean
  • Enhanced results include improved relevancy rankings and easier access to filters and limiters
  • More intuitive advanced searching with Search Assist on the most used indexes

Computer Database features:

  • Competitive analysis of high-tech companies and their products
  • Research on industry trends in telecommunications, electronics, robotics and other fields
  • Research on computer software and hardware
  • Information on the Internet
  • Research related to LAN and WAN technology
  • Exploring multimedia, virtual reality and interactive television
  • Reviews of the latest consumer products
  • Background information for job hunters

Helpful tools let you:

  • View any PDF document that may be linked to the article
  • E-mail the article in HTML or plain-text format
  • Generate citations in multiple formats
  • Share links to the article
  • Listen to the article or save it as an MP3 audio file
  • Translate the article into one of 11 languages
  • Print, download and bookmark the article

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter