Skip to main content

All Databases

A how-to guide to each of Kettering's databases.

The Kettering Digital Thesis Archive

The Digital Thesis Archive

Since 2003 Kettering has been storing digital copies of student theses in the Digital Thesis Archive. The archive can be searched by Title, Author (student's name) or Full Text Keyword. The Full Text search is only active for 2003-present.

If looking for a name, whether a student or an advisor, enter it in the search field using Lastname, Firstname format: 

When the correct thesis is found, clicking on the "Thesis Download" red button will pull up a PDF for any thesis after 2003. 

All other theses will have microfilm or microfiche information in at the end of their entry. Give this information to a librarian and they will set you up on the microfilm reader.

If you're off campus and encounter a Microfilm/Microfiche thesis you'd like to view, email library@kettering.edu and we can digitize it.

Using the Digital Thesis Archive

The Digital Thesis Archive is available to any current Kettering student, faculty, or staff member from on campus or off. The archive is available at the bottom of the Kettering Library Homepage.

Or you can access the Digital Thesis Archive from the CCUE Page, using the How to Use the DTA link on the side.

thesis archive

Log in with your LDAP password, the one you use for email and Blackboard access. If you encounter any problems, please email library@kettering.edu

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter