Skip to main content

KU Online IME 656: Engineering for Healthcare Systems: Journals + Databases

A resource guide to connect Kettering University Online students in IME 656 to research resources provided by the library.

Business & Engineering Databases

Databases are accessible on or off campus. Your 14-digit student ID number is used for authentication from outside Kettering's network. 

All of Kettering's Databases

Database Descriptions

Open Access Healthcare Systems Journal

Open access means unrestricted online access to peer-reviewed scholarly research.

  • The Journal of Global Health Care Systems - The JGHCS carries articles on the design of health care services in the following 18 thematic areas of health services administration: health systems design, managing complex health care systems, health care workforce, health marketing, health finance, health policy, health regulation, executive information systems, globalization of health care, population health, evaluation of health care programs, public health, health safety, health care quality, accountable care organizations, health maintenance organizations, integrated delivery systems and health economics.

Google Scholar Search

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Request An Article

If you can't find an article inside Kettering's databases, you can request one through our InterLibrary Loan service. 

This service is free for students and faculty with a turn around time of one to seven days, depending on availability of the material.

 Article Request Form

Top Business Journals

Kettering subscribes electronically to 11 of the top 20 Business journals as determined by Journal Citation Reports and Google Scholar. These journals are listed below and are a good place to start your research.

Off-campus students will need their entire 14-digit Kettering ID to gain access.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter