Skip to main content

Mechanical Engineering: Journals + Databases

Databases

Google Scholar Search

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Request An Article

If you can't find an article inside Kettering's databases, you can request one through our InterLibrary Loan service. 

This service is free for students and faculty with a turn around time of one to seven days, depending on availability of the material.

 Article Request Form

Mechanical Engineering Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible with your Kettering login credentials, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 1946. Full-text is available in the archive from 2003-present. Example titles of Biochemistry theses:

  • Exhaust System Simulation with Use of GT-Power
  • Development of a Component Level Yoke Liner Wear Test
  • Development and Application of Advanced Digital Human Models for Military Ground Vehicles
  • Three-Dimensional Cervical Spine Motion Following Artificial Disc Replacement: A Comparison with Cervical Fusion Patients

When students are ready, the Culminating Undergraduate Experience (CUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter