Applied BiologyBiochemistryBioinformaticsChemical EngineeringChemistry
Computer EngineeringComputer Science
Chemical EngineeringComputer EngineeringElectrical EngineeringEngineering PhysicsIndustrial EngineeringMechanical Engineering
Applied PhysicsEngineering PhysicsApplied Mathematics
This is the "Applied Mathematics" page of the "FYE - Kettering Majors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ruff! Kettering Libguides Home Questions? Library Homepage Kettering Homepage

An introduction to the major disciplines at Kettering University for new students.
Last Updated: May 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kettering.edu/fye-majors Print Guide RSS Updates

Applied Mathematics Print Page
  Search: 
 

About This Guide

 

Math Books in the Library

Books on math-related subjects are mostly found in the QA call number range. They're in the middle of the stacks on the north end of the library (keep walking straight as you enter), starting at stack 134.

math books

Math books in the library's stacks

Math ebooks available 24/7

Mathematics Journals

These are just a few of the math journals Kettering has access to through subscription.

 

Math News - NY Times

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome to Applied Mathematics

The Math Department is located on the 2nd floor of the Academic Building in Rm 2100.

Meet the Mathematics faculty.

 

Inspiration

Math Databases

  • arXiv  
      
    Full text. An archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance.
  • Knovel Science + Engineering Collection
    Full-text reference volumes of tabular data of interest to chemists, physicists & engineers.
  • MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)
    Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s.
 

Applied Mathematics Brochure

 

Applied Mathematics Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Applied Mathematics culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible on-campus only, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 2003. Example titles of Applied Mathematics theses:

  • Reducing Bias in Weapons Testing

  • Analysis and Correction of the Calculation Method of the Masterson Index

When students are ready, the Center for Culminating Undergraduate Experiences (CCUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

    Your Librarian is ...

    Profile Image
    Jamie Niehof
    Contact Info
    Digital Technology Librarian
    Kettering University
    810-762-7815
    jniehof@kettering.edu
    Send Email

    Google Scholar Search

    Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals?

    Full-Text @ Kettering

    After logging into Google, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text' link.



    Greek Societies

    Extracurriculars

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip