Applied BiologyBiochemistryBioinformaticsChemical EngineeringChemistry
Computer EngineeringComputer Science
Chemical EngineeringComputer EngineeringElectrical EngineeringEngineering PhysicsIndustrial EngineeringMechanical Engineering
Applied PhysicsEngineering PhysicsApplied Mathematics
This is the "Business Administration" page of the "FYE - Kettering Majors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ruff! Kettering Libguides Home Questions? Library Homepage Kettering Homepage

An introduction to the major disciplines at Kettering University for new students.
Last Updated: May 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kettering.edu/fye-majors Print Guide RSS Updates

Business Administration Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Books in the Library

Books on business-related subjects are mostly found in the call number range. They're in the middle of the stacks on the east side of the library (go to the right as you enter), starting at stack 123.

Business books

Business books in the library's stacks

Business ebooks available 24/7

Business Journals

These are just a few of the business journals Kettering has access to through subscription.

Business and Economic Horizons

 

Extracurriculars

Collegiate DECA is the professional organization for business students. There are regional and national competitions held by DECA. 

 

Welcome to Business Administration

The Business department is located on the 4th floor of the Academic Building.

Meet the Business faculty and staff.

 

Inspiration

Business Databases

Databases are accessible on or off campus. Your 14-digit student ID number is used for authentication from outside Kettering's network. 

  • Business Insights: Essentials
    Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape.
  • General BusinessFile
    Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
  • Hoover's Company Profiles
    Proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leader in company data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
  • Infotrac Newstand
    All full text. A collection of more than 1,000 newspapers from around the country and the world.
  • New York Times
    All the news that's fit to print. The daily newspaper from 1985-present, limited to Michigan residents.
  • ProQuest Global
    A broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market-focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal and Financial Times and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.
  • Small Business Resources
    Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Over 10 million articles.
 

Business Administration Brochure

 

Business Administration Thesis

Both the Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA) and the Bachelor of Business Administration (BSA) degrees culminate in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible on-campus only, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 2003. Example titles of Business Administration theses:

  • Rapid Engineering Business Models - In House Solutions vs. Outsourced Solutions

  • Inventory Management and Organizational Efficiency in a Small-Business Environment

When students are ready, the Center for Culminating Undergraduate Experiences (CCUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

Google Scholar Search

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals?

Full-Text @ Kettering

After logging into Google, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text' link.



 

Business News - CNN Money

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip