Applied BiologyBiochemistryBioinformaticsChemical EngineeringChemistry
Computer EngineeringComputer Science
Chemical EngineeringComputer EngineeringElectrical EngineeringEngineering PhysicsIndustrial EngineeringMechanical Engineering
Applied PhysicsEngineering PhysicsApplied Mathematics
This is the "Industrial Engineering" page of the "FYE - Kettering Majors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ruff! Kettering Libguides Homepage Questions? Library Homepage Kettering Homepage

An introduction to the major disciplines at Kettering University for new students.
Last Updated: Oct 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kettering.edu/fye-majors Print Guide RSS Updates

Industrial Engineering Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Industrial Engineering Books in the Library

Industrial Engineering books are found in the T 55.4 - T 60.8 call number range in stack 136. Manufacturing books are in the TS call number range in stack 141.  

Industrial Engineering books

IE reference books

IE ebooks available 24/7


Manufacturing books in the library

Manufacturing reference books

Manufacturing ebooks available 24/7

Industrial Engineering Journals

These are just a few of the industrial engineering journals Kettering has access to through subscription.

  • IIE Transactions
    (1994 - 2011) As the flagship journal of the Institute of Industrial Engineers, IIE Transactions publishes original high-quality papers on a wide range of topics of interest to industrial engineers who want to remain current with the state-of-the-art technologies.
  • Industrial Management
    (1989 - 2011) Industrial Management features articles that focus on current management issues, developments, challenges, problems, and solutions.
  • Journal of Manufacturing Processes
    (1999 - Present) The aim of the JMP is to exchange current and future directions of manufacturing processes research, development and implementation, and to publish archival scholarly literature with a view to advancing state-of-the-art manufacturing processes and encouraging innovation for developing new and efficient processes.
 

Industrial Engineering News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome to Industrial Engineering

The Department of Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering is located on the 1st floor of the Academic Building in Rm 1700.

Office Phone: 810-762-7941

Meet the IME faculty.

Industrial Engineering Databases

  • ACM Digital Library
    Full-text journals, transactions and magazines from the Association for Computing Machinery.
  • CRCnetBASE [Chemical Rubber Company]
    This database provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
  • Engineering Village—Compendex  
      
    Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in all engineering fields dating back to 1969. Most comprehensive overall engineering database.
  • Engineering Village—INSPEC  
      
    Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in the areas of electrical engineering, physics and computer science. From IET (Institution of Engineering Technology)
  • IEEE Xplore
    Full-text from 1998 to the present. A resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
  • Knovel Science + Engineering Collection
    Knovel provides a searchable database of handbooks, datasets and reference sources in science, technology and engineering through a single interface.
  • SAE Digital Library
    Full-text ground vehicle technical papers from 1998-present from the Society of Automotive Engineers. Indexing of all SAE publications back to 1996.
  • ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect is the leading database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
  • Web of Science
    Citations only (no full-text). Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, and includes complete cited reference searching and citation mapping.
 

Industrial Engineering Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible on-campus only, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 1946. Full-text is available in the archive from 2003-present. Example titles of Industrial Engineering theses:

  •  Improving Inventory Control Systems Through Implementation of Lean Principles

  •  Brewery Production Simulation and Workplace Organization for New Production Facility

When students are ready, the Center for Culminating Undergraduate Experiences (CCUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip