BMC Biotechnology is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on the manipulation of biological macromolecules or organisms for use in experimental procedures, cellular and tissue engineering or in the pharmaceutical, agricultural biotechnology and allied industries.
The Journal of Molecular Biology provides high quality, comprehensive and broad coverage in all areas of molecular biology by publishing original, scientific research papers that provide functional and mechanistic insights and report a significant advance to the field.
Public Library of Science Biology features works of exceptional significance, originality, and relevance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface of other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.
Full text. An archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance. [How to use arXiv]
Subjects—Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Mostly full text. Access to nursing and allied health journals, professional and personal health magazines, and reference sources. 13 million+ articles, able to limit to full-text and peer-reviewed results. [How to use Health Reference Center Academic]
Subjects: Medicine, Health, Disease, Drugs, Alternative Medicine
The world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration. Global Plants lets herbaria share their plant type specimens, experts determine and update plant names, and students discover and learn about plants in context. [How to use JSTOR Global Plants]
Knovel is a science, engineering, and technology database comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information, such as data sheets, conference proceedings, and other various reports. It has interactive tables, graphs and charts to assist users with analysis of materials and properties and built-in conversion equations so data can be displayed in the required unit of measurement. [How to use Knovel Science + Engineering Collection]
Includes MEDLINE & Journal Citation Reports. Citations only (no full-text). Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, and includes complete cited reference searching and citation mapping.