Skip to main content
Banner Image

FYE - Kettering Majors: Mechanical Engineering

An introduction to the major disciplines at Kettering University for new students.

Mechanical Engineering Books in the Library

Books on Mechanical Engineering are in TJ and TL call number ranges in stack 138.  When you enter the library, keep walking straight ahead to the stacks on the north wall.  

Reference books for mechanical engineering are located in stack 146 and are also in the TJ and TL call number range.  

Mechanical Engineering books in the library's stacks

Mechanical Engineering reference books in the library's stacks

Mechanical Engineering ebooks available 24/7


Mechanical Engineering Journals

A few of the mechanical engineering journals Kettering has access to through subscription.

Welcome to Mechanical Engineering

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is located on the 2nd floor of the Mott Building. Their FB page.

Meet the Mechanical Engineering faculty.


Mechanical Engineering Databases

Mechanical Engineering Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible on-campus only, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 1946. Full-text is available in the archive from 2003-present. Example titles of Biochemistry theses:

  • Exhaust System Simulation with Use of GT-Power

  • Development of a Component Level Yoke Liner Wear Test

  • Development and Application of Advanced Digital Human Models for Military Ground Vehicles

  • Three-Dimensional Cervical Spine Motion Following Artificial Disc Replacement: A Comparison with Cervical Fusion Patients

When students are ready, the Center for Culminating Undergraduate Experiences (CCUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

Mechanical Engineering News

From iMechanica


Google Scholar Search

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals?

Full-Text @ Kettering

After logging into Google, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text' link.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter