Applied BiologyBiochemistryBioinformaticsChemical EngineeringChemistry
Computer EngineeringComputer Science
Chemical EngineeringComputer EngineeringElectrical EngineeringEngineering PhysicsIndustrial EngineeringMechanical Engineering
Applied PhysicsEngineering PhysicsApplied Mathematics
This is the "Mechanical Engineering" page of the "FYE - Kettering Majors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ruff! Kettering Libguides Homepage Questions? Library Homepage Kettering Homepage

An introduction to the major disciplines at Kettering University for new students.
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kettering.edu/fye-majors Print Guide RSS Updates

Mechanical Engineering Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mechanical Engineering Books in the Library

Books on Mechanical Engineering are in TJ and TL call number ranges in stack 138.  When you enter the library, keep walking straight ahead to the stacks on the north wall.  

Reference books for mechanical engineering are located in stack 146 and are also in the TJ and TL call number range.  

Mechanical engineering books in the library's stacks

ME reference books in the library's stacks

ME ebooks available 24/7

 

Welcome to Mechanical Engineering

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is located on the 2nd floor of the Mott Building. Their FB page.

Meet the Mechanical Engineering faculty.

Mechanical Engineering Databases

  • CRCnetBASE [Chemical Rubber Company]
    Mostly full text. The latest ebooks and handbooks in all areas of engineering & the sciences. Check the box “Full Access Content Only” at the top to limit to full-text results. Provided by CRC Press
  • Engineering Village—Compendex  
      
    Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in all engineering fields dating back to 1969. Most comprehensive overall engineering database.
  • Engineering Village—INSPEC  
      
    Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in the areas of electrical engineering, physics and computer science. From IET (Institution of Engineering Technology)
  • Knovel Science + Engineering Collection
    Knovel provides a searchable database of handbooks, datasets and reference sources in science, technology and engineering through a single interface.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text. ScienceDirect is the leading database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
  • Web of Science
    Citations only with article linker to full text within Kettering’s subscribed content. Access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, with complete cited reference searching and citation mapping.
 

Mechanical Engineering Thesis

The Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering culminates in a thesis. The library has a Digital Thesis Archive, accessible on-campus only, with a searchable listing of all theses written since 1946. Full-text is available in the archive from 2003-present. Example titles of Biochemistry theses:

  • Exhaust System Simulation with Use of GT-Power

  • Development of a Component Level Yoke Liner Wear Test

  • Development and Application of Advanced Digital Human Models for Military Ground Vehicles

  • Three-Dimensional Cervical Spine Motion Following Artificial Disc Replacement: A Comparison with Cervical Fusion Patients

When students are ready, the Center for Culminating Undergraduate Experiences (CCUE) assists them with thesis preparation.

 

Mechanical Engineering News

From iMechanica

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Google Scholar Search

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals?

Full-Text @ Kettering

After logging into Google, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text' link.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip