Skip to main content

Kettering University Library - Information: Collections

Introduction to the Library

Great Reads

Great Reads

A collection of popular books both fiction and nonfiction that can be read for leisure and laughs. These books can be found on the front stack before the A's.

Audiobooks

There is a collection of audiobooks available for checkout located after the movies near the coffee machine. 

Reference

Reference books are in stack 149 located behind the periodicals. 

Newspapers + Magazines

The Library has a collection of current newspapers and periodicals that are available to read while in the library. They can be found next to the bistro tables by the water fountain.

Standards + Technical Papers

The library has a variety of standards in print and online for you to use. These include

ASTM 

American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) Standards - ASTM is an international organization that develops and publishes technical standards for all types of materials.  The Library owns the complete 2013 set of standards in print. 

 

IEEE Xplore

A resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. To limit to full text: Advanced Search > Content Filter > My Subscribed Content.

Learn how to use it here.

NASA

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) Technical Papers  - Our Library is one of three in the country that owns the largest collection of NASA Technical Papers in print.

SAE Mobilus

Kettering subscribes to SAE Mobilus, which contains hundreds of thousands of the most current technical papers, standards, and related publications. Off-campus access is granted with your 14-digit Kettering ID number. (Previously named SAE Digital Library)

Learn how to use it here.

 

Course Reserves

Course Reserves

Books in the library that have limited check out options. Reserves are typically course textbooks or readings. Their use is usually limited to four hours at a time (in-library only). Reserves may be physical books, old tests (also called cribs), DVDs, or PDFs hosted in Blackboard.

Graphic Novels

undefined

Thesis

Digital Thesis Archive

Since 2003 Kettering has been storing digital copies of student theses in the Digital Thesis Archive. The archive can be searched by Title, Author (student's name) or Full Text Keyword. The Full Text search is only active for 2003-present.

Learn how to use it here.