Databases A-Z

The most frequently-used databases

Save time and stay organized with EndNote 2025, the leading reference and citation management software.

Kettering University Library has a Campus-Side Site License for EndNote 25. Visit this page to download for free.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Harvard Business Review

HBR offers rigorous insights and best practices for professionals on topics such as leadership, strategy, innovation, and management.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

IEEE Xplore [Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers]

Mostly full text. Access to journals, articles, engineering standards, conference proceedings, and some ebooks published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. To limit to full text: Advanced Search > Content Filter > Subscribed Content.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning, formerly Lynda.com, offers thousands of courses taught by industry experts in software, creative, and business skills. LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Through individual, corporate, academic and government subscriptions, members have access to the LinkedIn Learning Online Courses video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

SAE Mobilus

Full-text Technical papers from 1998-present from the Society of Automotive Engineers as well as Ground Vehicle Standards. Indexing of all SAE publications back to 1996 (full text for the 2021 journals) and STAPP Car Crash Conference papers 1966 to the present. SAE Mobilus technical papers are peer reviewed.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

ScienceDirect

Able to limit to full-text. ScienceDirect is the leading database for journal articles and eBooks in science, engineering, and medical literature. The subscription contains over 3,700 journals with a large majority being peer-reviewed, nearly a million articles and over 100 electronic books/ series/handbooks.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

View All View Less

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

i2i Standard Subscription Platform

New

This standard management i2i platform increases access to engineering standards unavailable in our ASTM, IEEE, and SAE subscriptions.. Currently includes subscription IP-authenticated access to the following standards: ISO 26262: 1-12 2018 and ISO 4138: 2021. If you see any standards you need for your scholarly research or projects, please email library@kettering.edu.