It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Mostly full text. A resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. To limit to full text: Advanced Search > Content Filter > My Subscribed Content.
LinkedIn Learning, formerly Lynda.com, offers thousands of courses taught by industry experts in software, creative, and business skills. LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Through individual, corporate, academic and government subscriptions, members have access to the LinkedIn Learning Online Courses video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
A broad array of business, humanities, and science & technology information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market-focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal and Financial Times and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.
Full-text Technical papers from 1998-present from the Society of Automotive Engineers as well as Ground Vehicle Standards. Indexing of all SAE publications back to 1996 (full text for the 2021 journals) and STAPP Car Crash Conference papers 1966 to the present. SAE Mobilus technical papers are peer reviewed.
Able to limit to full-text. ScienceDirect is the leading database for journal articles and eBooks in science, engineering, and medical literature. The subscription contains over 3,700 journals with a large majority being peer-reviewed, nearly a million articles and over 100 electronic books/ series/handbooks.
To limit results to full text: Click on 'Journals & Books' at the top > Refine your search using left menu > Choose by Access Type: Subscribed & complimentary and/or Open access
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Contains 295,000+ multidisciplinary eBooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. Content is hosted on the ProQuest’s eBook Central platform and available to browse in the Library Catalog.
AVON includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, training videos, and demonstrations. This collection is home to over 79,000 videos, with thousands of award-winning films, including the 60 Minutes collection.
A comprehensive and definitive resource for artists’ info, including 149,000 biographies as well as auction records, exhibition histories, and over 11,000 images of artists’ signatures, structures, sculptures, and stamps of sale.
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service which lets users access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries. Accessible via a web browser or custom apps made specifically for Apple devices, Android devices, and the Kindle Fire tablet, with Flipster users can download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
NYTimes.com is a multiplatform news resource that provides unlimited access to New York Times content, including breaking news, multimedia, opinion, blogs, videos and more. Registered users receive unlimited access. Please register here: https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir
Preferred purchase platform for standards and technical books from many organizations. The Kettering University Library added this resource to increase access to standards that fall outside our current subscriptions to IEEE, ASTM and SAE. Currently, we have subscription access to ISO 26262: 1-12. This resource is IP based (you will need your Kettering login credentials) with unlimited user access. We also have the availability to purchase electronic single-user PDFs of standards. Please email email@example.com for more information.
The most ambitious people in the world read The Wall Street Journal. Winner of 37 Pulitzer Prizes for outstanding journalism, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more. It’s a critical resource of curated content in print, online and mobile apps, complete with breaking news streams, interactive features, video, online columns and blogs.