LibGuides: KU Online ECE 626: Advanced Power Electronics for Vehicle Electrification: Journals + Databases

Databases

Databases are accessible on or off-campus. Your Kettering Login is used for authentication from outside Kettering's network.

If you do not have your student number, please contact the library.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Access Engineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Access Engineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work. Includes access to Perry's Chemical Engineering Handbook, Shaum's Outlines, and curriculum maps.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
ACM Digital Library [Assoc. for Computing Machinery] This link opens in a new window
Contains every article published by ACM in two distinct collections: The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, which contains citations/abstracts only, and The ACM Full-Text Collection, which is full text. We also have access to the the ACM Collection I and Collection II eBook packages.
Subjects: Computer Science, Information Technology
ASME Digital Collection [Am. Society of Mechanical Engineers] This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes full access to over 200 new and classic ASME ebooks.
ASTM Compass Standards This link opens in a new window
ASTM International is an international standards organization that develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Contains full text and the most current, up to date standards.
International standards for scientists and engineers.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Mostly full text, a major business resource which includes access to market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and Harvard Business Review. Also included are thousands of relevant videos.
Engineering Village—Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in all engineering fields. Most comprehensive overall engineering database.
[1969 to present] Subjects: nuclear technology, transportation, civil engineering, materials engineering, aerospace engineering, bioengineering, chemical and process engineering control, mechanical engineering, petroleum engineering, automotive engineering
IEEE Xplore [Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers] This link opens in a new window
Mostly full text. A resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. To limit to full text: Advanced Search > Content Filter > My Subscribed Content.
Subjects: Engineering, Aerospace, Communication, Networking, Broadcasting, Circuits, Computing & Processing, Robotics, Transportation, Photonics & Electro-optics, Electromagnets
[1998 to present]
IOPscience [Institute of Physics] This link opens in a new window
Full text. Search interface for access to over 60 peer-reviewed journals in the physical sciences, including over 100 ebooks.
Subjects: Physics, Environmental & Earth Science, Fluid Dynamics, Nuclear Fusion, Astrophysics, Quantum Electronics
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning, formerly Lynda.com, offers thousands of courses taught by industry experts in software, creative, and business skills. LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Through individual, corporate, academic and government subscriptions, members have access to the LinkedIn Learning Online Courses video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
ProQuest Central & SciTech This link opens in a new window
A broad array of business, humanities, and science & technology information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market-focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal and Financial Times and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Full-text Technical papers from 1998-present from the Society of Automotive Engineers as well as Ground Vehicle Standards. Indexing of all SAE publications back to 1996 (full text for the 2021 journals) and STAPP Car Crash Conference papers 1966 to the present. SAE Mobilus technical papers are peer reviewed.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Able to limit to full-text. ScienceDirect is the leading database for journal articles and eBooks in science, engineering, and medical literature. The subscription contains over 3,700 journals with a large majority being peer-reviewed, nearly a million articles and over 100 electronic books/ series/handbooks.
To limit results to full text: Click on 'Journals & Books' at the top > Refine your search using left menu > Choose by Access Type: Subscribed & complimentary and/or Open access
SPIE Digital Library [Society for Optics + Photonics] This link opens in a new window
Full text. A collection of 12 journal titles on optics and photonics to serve engineers and scientists. Includes presentations, videos, posters, ebooks, journal articles, and conference proceedings, as well as access to thousands of open access materials.
12 Journal Titles:
Advanced Photonics: 2019-Present
Journal of Applied Remote Sensing (JARS): 2007-Present
Journal of Astronomical Telescopes, Instruments & Systems (JATIS): 2015-Present
Journal of Biomedical Optics (JBO): 1996-Present
Journal of Electronic Imaging (JEI): 1992-Present
Journal of Medical Imaging (JMI): 2014-Present
Journal of Micro/Nanolithography, MEMS, and MOEMS (JM3): 2002-Present
Journal of Nanophotonics (JNP): 2007-Present
Journal of Photonics for Energy (JPE): 2011-Present
Neurophotonics (NPh): 2014-Present
Optical Engineering (OE): 1962-Present
Proceedings of SPIE: 1963-Present
Statista Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Provides direct access to quantitative data (statistics, forecasts, studies, dossiers and industry reports) on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Includes current infographics and many links to original full text reports.
Subjects: Business, Finance, Marketing, Media, Politics
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citations only (no full text) with article linker to full text within Kettering’s subscribed content. Access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, with complete cited reference searching and citation mapping.
Subjects: Sciences—Material, Chemistry, Physics, Neuroscience, Medicine, Engineering, Geosciences, Math, Computers, Energy, Biology, Food Science, Veterinary, Information Science, Management, Astronomy, Psychiatry, Optics

Finding Articles Using Google Scholar

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address.

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

Request An Article

If you can't find an article inside Kettering's databases, you can request one through our Materials on Demand (Mod) service.

This service is free for students and faculty with a turnaround time of one to seven days, depending on the availability of the material.

Article Request Form

Journals

Journal List A-Z This link opens in a new window
A searchable title list of all full text online journals available at Kettering University. Where to search if Kettering subscribes to the full text content of a specific journal, or to browse our full text offerings by journal title.