LibGuides: All Databases: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, and related disciplines. For psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students. Primarily peer reviewed and full text.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Using Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Content Includes

More than 480 full-text journals
More than 300 full-text journals with citations in PsycINFO

Subjects Include

Anthropology
Emotional and behavioral characteristics
Mental processes
Observational and experimental methods
Psychiatry and psychology

Deep Full-Text Journal Coverage

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

Searching Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

From the homepage of Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, you can complete a basic or advanced search, or take advantage of some of the other searching options located at the top of the page.

The image gallery has numerous resources, and you can refine your results based on the type of image you are searching for. For example, select "color photograph" to refine your results.

About this Guide

Information for this guide provided compliments of EBSCO.