LibGuides: All Databases: Statista Statistics Portal

Statista

About the Database
Creating Persistent Links

Statista Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Provides direct access to quantitative data (statistics, forecasts, studies, dossiers and industry reports) on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Includes current infographics and many links to original full text reports.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Subjects: Business, Finance, Marketing, Media, Politics

To share a persistent link from Statista, you will need to add Kettering University's proxy to ensure all users both on and off campus can access it.

To do so, first, copy the URL that appears in the search bar for the resource you wish to share, which in this case is:

https://www.statista.com/statistics/380063/general-motors-us-car-sales/

Next, add Kettering University's proxy BEFORE the URL as shown below:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url= added to

https://www.statista.com/statistics/380063/general-motors-us-car-sales/ equals your new persistent link:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.statista.com/statistics/380063/general-motors-us-car-sales/

Using the Statista Statistics Portal

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.

Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.

You can grab a chart or infographic to include in your paper or presentation in image, Excel or PowerPoint format. Charts can be customized under settings. They can also be embedded in web pages by using the embed code. Click the image to see it full size.

Every Statista chart has a citation. Find it on the left side of the chart, select your citation style, and grab generated the citation.

Change It Tips APA:

After pasting the citation in your paper, create a hanging indent. (follow this link to see how).
Make it double spaced (follow this link to see how).
Change the font to Times New Roman 12.

It Should Look Like: APA

NCES. (n.d.). Percentage of 2-year college students who were employed in the

U.S. in 2014, by their attendance status & hours worked per week.

In Statista - The Statistics Portal. Retrieved May 10, 2016, from

http://www.statista.com/statistics/421243/percentage-of-2-year-us-college-

students-who-were-employed/.