It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes a resume builder you can save, edit, and print. Over 700 courses, practice tests, tutorials, eBooks, and flashcards. Practice tests include ACT, SAT, PSAT and TOEFL, as well as trade certification, civil service, math and reading tests, and U.S. citizenship. Create a free account to access tools to help you do well on your college admissions tests and essay.
Includes over 14,000 short stories and 54,000+ poems. Covers information on thousands of authors and their works. Topics include: plot summaries, literary criticism, book reviews, novels, and author interviews.
Real-life situations and actual conversations are used to learn a new language. You’ll learn grammar, phrases and their use in practical situations. Learning through foreign films now included. App available for iOS + android.
Subjects: Language Learning, English as a Second Language
NYTimes.com is a multiplatform news resource that provides unlimited access to New York Times content, including breaking news, multimedia, opinion, blogs, videos and more. Registered users receive unlimited access. Please register here: https://kuezproxy.palnet.info/login?url=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir
Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Features lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, Read-a-Like recommendations, and complete series information. Also includes reader ratings and reviews. Create your own reading wish list.
The most ambitious people in the world read The Wall Street Journal. Winner of 37 Pulitzer Prizes for outstanding journalism, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more. It’s a critical resource of curated content in print, online and mobile apps, complete with breaking news streams, interactive features, video, online columns and blogs.
Worldwide catalog of library holdings. Search for books, music, and videos and WorldCat lets you find that item and locate a library nearby that has it. If Kettering doesn't have the book we can usually obtain it through here.
Some full text. A digital repository with 10 million+ volumes. Created for the purpose of preserving the cultural record, and encompassing every subject from the Arts & Humanities to the Social & Physical Sciences, in many languages and from around the world. Able to limit to full text.
A searchable title list of all full text online journals available at Kettering University. Where to search if Kettering subscribes to the full text content of a specific journal, or to browse our full text offerings by journal title.
Project MUSE contains high quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Not simply a textbook of definitions, each volume provides discussions of the central issues in a given topic.
Request an Article
If you can't find an article inside Kettering's databases, you can request one through our InterLibrary Loan service.
This service is free for students and faculty with a turn around time of one to seven days, depending on availability of the material.
Covers fine, decorative, and commercial arts. Also covers architecture and architectural design. Features full text articles and indexing and abstracts for journals, books, podcasts, and more. Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. For use by art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.
More than 450,000 biographies. Includes complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine as well as thousands of narrative biographies.
Provides scholarly research for education students, professionals, and policy makers. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Covers specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Broad collection of popular full-text magazines and reference books. Contains Consumer Reports. Covers subjects including: business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion. Also includes photos, maps, and flags.
Full text. Features contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s top social issues. Continuously updated pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, court-case overviews, periodical articles, tables/charts/graphs, and more.
Presents multiple sides of over 400 issues. Helps students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Covers a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, and related disciplines. For psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students.
