Home - BUSN 591 + 691 - Special Topics in International and Global Business

Check Out Our Newest Database: PolicyMap!

PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap provides timely and reliable detailed demographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau and 150 other authoritative sources through highly customizable maps, tables, and reports from national down to neighborhood levels.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Head of Collections Access

Courtney Cooney

Email Me

Contact:

Library - 3rd & 4th Floor of the Learning Commons

810-762-7821

Subjects: All Databases, Business, Chemical Engineering, Library Resources, Management , Materials on Demand (MOD), Research

Websites

6 Leadership Styles Around the World to Build Effective Multinational Teams, by Robert D. Lewis, February 23, 2016
Before trying to build a multi-national team you need to take note of different leadership styles – attitudes to authority can have a profound effect on motivation.
24 Charts Of Leadership Styles Around The World - Business Insider - January 6, 2014
Different cultures can have radically different leadership styles, and international organizations would do well to understand them.
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
Since 1973, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) has been the designated organization in the private sector for establishing standards of financial accounting that govern the preparation of financial reports by nongovernmental organizations. Those standards are officially recognized as authoritative by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
IFRS and US GAAP: similarities and differences: PwC
Download: IFRS and US GAAP: similarities and differences - 2015 edition. This PricewaterhouseCooper publication provides a broad understanding of the major differences between IFRS and US GAAP, as well as insight into the level of change on the horizon.
International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS Standards) & International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) Home
Our mission is to develop International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS Standards) that bring transparency, accountability and efficiency to financial markets around the world. Our work serves the public interest by fostering trust, growth and long-term financial stability in the global economy.
U.S. Small Business Administration - Follow These 10 Steps to Starting a Business
Starting a business involves planning, making key financial decisions and completing a series of legal activities.
World Bank Group - DOING BUSINESS - Starting a Business in GERMANY
It examines the procedures, time and cost involved in launching a commercial or industrial firm with between 10 and 50 employees and start-up capital of 10 times the economy's per-capita gross national income.
World Bank Group - DOING BUSINESS - Starting a Business in the UNITED STATES
The first section presents the Ease of Doing Business rank (out of 189 economies) and the distance to frontier (DTF)** measure, overall and by topic. The second section summarizes the key indicators for each topic benchmarked against regional averages.

Business Databases

Databases are accessible on or off campus. Your 14-digit student ID number is used for authentication from outside Kettering's network.

If you do not have your student number, please contact the library.

Contact The Library

IN PERSON

Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours.

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

WEBSITE

The Library website is open 24/7 at: https://my.kettering.edu/page/library

CHAT

To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything

EMAIL

Library 'General Inquiries': library@kettering.edu
You may also email the specialized area directly:
- Materials On Demand (MOD): mod@kettering.edu
- Research: libresearchhelp@kettering.edu
- Access: l ibaccesshelp@kettering.edu
- Archives/Special Collections: archives@kettering.edu

TEXT

KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

PHONE

For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814
For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690

Citing Your Sources

Academic Citation Resource Guide
This guide includes links from various universities and websites to help you in understanding most citation styles.
APA Formatting and Style Guide - OWL - Purdue University
This resource, revised according to the 6th edition, second printing of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
Citation Machine - APA
Citation Machine automatically generates citations in MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, and thousands more!

Cite Right, Third Edition by Charles Lipson
Call Number: PN 171 .F56 L55 2018
ISBN: 9780226431109
Publication Date: 2018-11-20
Cite Right is the perfect guide for anyone who needs to learn a new citation style or who needs an easy reference to Chicago, MLA, APA, AMA, and other styles.
The Concise APA Handbook - APA 7th Edition by Paul Chamness Iida
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1648021859
Publication Date: 2020
This guidebook provides important information in clear, concise, user-friendly language, and uses practical examples to guide the reader.
A Pocket Style Manual by Diana Hacker; Nancy Sommers
Call Number: PE 1408 .H26 2018
ISBN: 9781319057404
Publication Date: 2017-09-01
Be prepared for whatever college writing throws at you with the step-by-step advice of the Pocket Style Manual. These tips can be applied to writing in any course to help you succeed.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
The newest release of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style.