Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Kettering University Special Collections: Home

Kettering University Special Collections: Join Us and Explore our History & Art Collections!

Four Millionth Chevrolet Automobile, 1928. Flint, Michigan. 

1974.004.004-3

Durant and Dort Spoke Driving and Riveting Room, 1899.

91.11.8-24

Buick Engine Works at W. Kearsley Street, 1905. Flint, Michigan. 

1974.004.007-14

Thread Lake boating scene in Flint, 1908. Crooks Photography Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collection. 
91.11.13-9
 

The Academic Building of the General Motors Institute of Technology, 1927. Designed by Architects and Engineers Wright and Nice. Flint, Michigan. 
2002.017.182-1
 

Flint Daily Journal Boy's Band on the steps of the Flint Public Library, 1903. Crooks Photography Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collection.
91.11.20-337
 
 

Louis Chevrolet and the Buick racing team with Bob Burman and Walter L. Marr, 1907.

1974.004.007-11

C.B. Flanders and Son Pharmaceutical in downtown Flint between 1st and 2nd Avenues, 1876. Crooks Photography Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collction. 

91.11.3-18

Flint and Pere Marquette Engine #55, 1892. Crooks Photographic Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collection.

91.11.5-28

Charles F. Kettering, Albert Sobey, Sr., Guy R. Cowing and William Edington at the General Motors Institute, 1950.

2002.017.063-2

Female Student at the General Motors Institute, 1944.

2002.017.205

South Saginaw Street looking North from Third Street, 1901. Crooks Photography Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collection.

 91.11.8-13

Ternstedt Manufacturing Division Automotive Sketch, 1940. General Motors Corporation, Art and Color Department, Detroit, Michigan.

95.13

 

Pontiac emblem sketch, Bonnie Lemm, 1937. Ternstedt Manufacturing Division, General Motors Corporation, Art and Color Department, Detroit, Michigan.

95.13

Henry Howland Crapo Camp, 1874. Crooks Photography Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collection.

Flint and Pere Marquette Railroad Depot with crowds waiting for returning military from the Spanish-American War, 1898. Crooks Photography Studio, Flint, Michigan. Wallace Collection. 

91.11.5-28

Walter Vogel, 1925

Archivist Contact Information

 

Melanie Bazil, Curator of Special Collections
Shelby Bader, Collections Specialist

Email: archives@kettering.edu | Call: 313-460-0036

Text: 810-255-0022

Search the Archives Catalog

Humanities Art Center and Archives

Kettering University Archives

undefined
Durant-Dort Factory One
303 W. Water Street
Flint, MI 48503

Humanities Art Center            

undefined
Kettering University Campus
Academic Building, 4 th floor
Flint, MI 48504    

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter