LibGuides: KU Online HMGT 609: Healthcare Management: Home

> Check Out Our Latest Offering Called Comics Plus!

Comics Plus This link opens in a new window
Comics Plus is a digital platform offering unlimited and simultaneous use of thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga using a smartphone, tablet, or web browser. You must create an account to access the database.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Quick Links

Health Facilities Management Magazine

Healthcare Management

Students will gain a broad understanding of organizational, financial, and policy issues in healthcare delivery systems in the United States. We will apply core business skills and knowledge of healthcare's unique functional areas in analyzing healthcare case studies. Students will critically evaluate healthcare issues and policies and their effect on healthcare system performance.

KU Library Resources

Click the links below to be taken to the library's catalog search results. Once that page loads, you can use filters on the left side of the page to narrow your results and choose filters such as "full text only," "peer-reviewed," and even choose a publication date range.

Healthcare Management & Administration - All results, Books, Articles, Conference Proceedings, Reports, Journals
Healthcare Management Ethics - All results, Books, Articles, Reports
Healthcare Policy - All results, Books, Articles, Reports, Journals
Healthcare Finance - All results, Books, Articles, Reports, Journals
Healthcare Delivery Systems - All results, Books, Articles, Conference Proceedings, Reports
Healthcare System Performance - All results, Books, Articles, Conference Proceedings

Click here to search the library's full catalog.

Healthcare Management Resources

United States Department of Health and Human Services
It is the mission of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS) to enhance and protect the health and well-being of all Americans. We fulfill that mission by providing for effective health and human services and fostering advances in medicine, public health, and social services.
American Health Information Management Association
AHIMA’s primary goal is to provide the knowledge, resources and tools to advance health information professional practice and standards for the delivery of quality healthcare. Whether you work in the field, or are just interested in learning more about the profession, ahima.org provides the answers to your HIM questions and effective solutions for critical HIM issues.
AMN Healthcare
Success in staffing and workforce solutions requires staying on top of the latest healthcare news on industry trends and developments. AMN provides valuable healthcare management news and information on managing staffing needs, as well as featured stories and profiles of industry leaders, written by award-winning journalists.

Head of Collections Access

Courtney Cooney

Email Me

Contact:

Library - 3rd & 4th Floor of the Learning Commons

810-762-7821

Subjects: All Databases, Business, Chemical Engineering, Library Resources, Management , Materials on Demand (MOD), Research

Contact The Library

IN PERSON

Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours.

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

WEBSITE

The Library website is open 24/7 at: https://my.kettering.edu/page/library

CHAT

To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything

EMAIL

Library 'General Inquiries': library@kettering.edu
You may also email the specialized area directly:
- Materials On Demand (MOD): mod@kettering.edu
- Research: libresearchhelp@kettering.edu
- Access: l ibaccesshelp@kettering.edu
- Archives/Special Collections: archives@kettering.edu

TEXT

KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

PHONE

For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814
For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690