LibGuides: Computer Science: Getting Started

> Check Out Our New Online Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
An unsurpassed guide for researchers in any discipline to the meaning, history, and usage of over 500,000 words and phrases across the English-speaking world.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Contact The Library

IN PERSON

Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours.

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

WEBSITE

The Library website is open 24/7 at: https://my.kettering.edu/page/library

CHAT

To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything

EMAIL

Library 'General Inquiries': library@kettering.edu
You may also email the specialized area directly:
- Materials On Demand (MOD): mod@kettering.edu
- Research: libresearchhelp@kettering.edu
- Access: l ibaccesshelp@kettering.edu
- Archives/Special Collections: archives@kettering.edu

TEXT

KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

PHONE

For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814
For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690

Computer Science

From animation to medical innovation, computer science improves and accelerates all the technologies we rely on today. As a computer science major at Kettering, you can be part of the technological change that propels us forward, whether that means keeping healthcare information secure, empowering underserved communities, or warning of environmental catastrophes. Our programs equip you with both the theoretical knowledge and the high-level skills in emerging technologies you need to build an exciting and thriving career. You’ll also have opportunities to participate in research with faculty and compete in national and international competitions that put your skills to the test.

The Department of Computer Science is located on the 2nd floor of the Academic Building in room 2300.

Phone: 810-762-7905 | Email: computerscience_department@kettering.edu

Computer Science Podcasts

Software Engineering Radio is a podcast targeted at professional software developers. Three to four times per month, they publish a new episode talking to experts from the software engineering world about a full range of topics that matter to professional developers.

In Security Now, Leo Laporte and Steve Gibson spend time each week discussing important issues of personal computer security as well as long-standing problems, concerns, and solutions.

Linux Action Show is the world's #1 Linux podcast. This weekly show covers the best in the open source and Linux world with a solid dose of Linux, gadgets, howto, reviews, and news every week!

Spark is an ongoing conversation about our rapidly changing world. Along with you, host Nora Young explores how technology, innovation and design affects our lives.

Computer Science in the Digital Commons

To see what Kettering Computer Science faculty are up to in the publishing world, check out the Computer Science page in the Digital Commons! Kettering collects faculty publications, conference materials, patents and grants in this collection. For more information about the Digital Commons or for faculty wishing to participate, please email digitalcommons@kettering.edu.