Skip to Main Content

Faculty Resources: Home

A LibGuide to connect professors with services in Kettering University Library they might not know about.

Contact The Library

 IN PERSON

  • Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours. 

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

24-7-icon - NRT WEBSITE

Chat bubbles, chat room, online chatting, talk, web chat iconCHAT

  • To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything  

 EMAIL

Chat, discussion, message, messaging, text, texting iconTEXT

  • KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
  • KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

 PHONE

  • For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
  • For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814 
  • For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690

The Library

Learning Commons - Look for us at our 3rd-floor service desk, right above the coffee shop!   

AB Library - Located in the Academic Building at 2-202.  Make a book browsing appointment here.

Special Collections & Publications

For research assistance or an appointment contact:

Melanie Bazil - Curator of Special Collections
archives@kettering.edu | (810)762-9690

The University Archives is located in the Durant-Dort Factory One building, at 303 W. Water Street near downtown Flint. It's just a twenty minute walk along the Flint River Trail. The Archives document America’s industrial and business heritage with particular focus on the American automobile industry, the city of Flint, and the history of Kettering University.

The William C. Durant Papers, are one of the most significant collections in the Archives documenting the early history of General Motors. The Archives also contain a significant collection of General Motors automotive design artwork. The digital photo collection now exceeds 100,000 images. A partial online catalog along with digitized photos can be found below.

Search our online catalog

 

For assistance contact:

Melanie Bazil - Curator of Special Collections
archives@kettering.edu | (810)762-9690

The Gallery is located on campus in the Learning Commons building.

The Humanities Art Center Collection includes artworks that were donated to Kettering University and contains a permanent collection of 19th and 20th-century work, highlighting artists such as Rockwell Kent, Joan Miro, Victor Vasarely, and Anni Albers. Exhibitions are held regularly in the gallery at the Kettering University Learning Commons.

Browse our Digital Gallery

Office of Institutional Research 

For institutional data requests, please email reporting@kettering.edu.

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness does the following:

  • Determines Official Student Enrollment Numbers
  • Analyzes Student Demographic Information
  • Completes Institutional Surveys from External Sources
  • Responds to Internal Data Requests
  • Administers Student and Alumni Surveys
  • Coordinates Student Course Evaluations
  • Creates New Surveys as Needed
  • Performs Data Analyses as Needed
  • Coordinates, Supports, and Encourages Assessment Efforts

Links:

Documents:

> Check Out Our Latest Offering Called Comics Plus!

Related LibGuides

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter