Skip to Main Content

Virtual Learning for Students: Welcome!

Welcome to Kettering Library!

Check Out Our Newest Database: PolicyMap!

PolicyMap
PolicyMap provides timely and reliable detailed demographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau and 150 other authoritative sources through highly customizable maps, tables, and reports from national down to neighborhood levels.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Quick Links

SearchEverything Box

Advanced Search ‘My Library Card’ Account Login

Flipster
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service which lets users access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries. Accessible via a web browser or custom apps made specifically for Apple devices, Android devices, and the Kindle Fire tablet, with Flipster users can download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Databases A-Z
Over 125 databases
Tutorials
A tutorial created by KU Librarians to assist with access and research

Search for a Material

Materials on Demand Request Form

Narrowing Your Results

Search Tips:

Use Boolean operators in all caps (AND, OR, and NOT) to connect search terms.
Refine your search results even further on the left by peer-review, type, or date.

Other Great Libguides

Getting Started With Library Research
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Apr 25, 2025 206 views this year
Kettering University Library - Information
by Dawn Winans Last Updated Apr 25, 2025 748 views this year

Contact The Library

IN PERSON

Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours.

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

WEBSITE

The Library website is open 24/7 at: https://my.kettering.edu/page/library

CHAT

To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything

EMAIL

Library 'General Inquiries': library@kettering.edu
You may also email the specialized area directly:

Materials On Demand (MOD): mod@kettering.edu
Research: libresearchhelp@kettering.edu
Access: l ibaccesshelp@kettering.edu
Archives/Special Collections: archives@kettering.edu

TEXT

KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

PHONE

For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814
For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter