LibGuides: KU Online CE 652: Artificial Intelligence for Autonomous Driving: CE 652 Resources

Required Texts

Neural network design (2nd ed.) Hagan, M.T. (2014)

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832178
Publication Date: 2019

Supplemental Resources - Tutorials

Required Software

Python downloads

GitHub

View weekly assignments - Folder name: KUO-Jupyter/CE-652

Jupyter Notebook

Anaconda Power Shell

LinkedIn Learning Resources

Artificial Intelligence Foundations: Machine Learning

Python Essential Training

Learning Python

To search for more courses and videos related to artificial intelligence, autonomous vehicles, using Python, and more, please visit LinkedIn Learning.

Finding Articles Using Google Scholar

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address.

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

arXiv This link opens in a new window
An open-access, pre-print archive for 1,949,000+ scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Subjects—Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Access Engineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Access Engineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work. Includes access to Perry's Chemical Engineering Handbook, Shaum's Outlines, and curriculum maps.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
ACM Digital Library [Assoc. for Computing Machinery] This link opens in a new window
Contains every article published by ACM in two distinct collections: The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, which contains citations/abstracts only, and The ACM Full-Text Collection, which is full text. We also have access to the the ACM Collection I and Collection II eBook packages. The library offers free publishing through a transformative agreement with this database.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Subjects: Computer Science, Information Technology
ASME Digital Collection [Am. Society of Mechanical Engineers] This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes full access to over 200 new and classic ASME ebooks.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
ASTM Compass Standards This link opens in a new window
ASTM International is an international standards organization that develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Contains full text and the most current, up to date standards.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
International standards for scientists and engineers.
Engineering Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Engineering Case Studies provides in-depth coverage, both text and videos, on engineering failures from around the world.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Compendex / Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts only (no full-text) from 5,000 journals and conference proceedings in all engineering fields. Most comprehensive overall engineering database.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
[1969 to present] Subjects: nuclear technology, transportation, civil engineering, materials engineering, aerospace engineering, bioengineering, chemical and process engineering control, mechanical engineering, petroleum engineering, automotive engineering
IEEE Xplore [Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers] This link opens in a new window
Mostly full text. A resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. To limit to full text: Advanced Search > Content Filter > My Subscribed Content.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Subjects: Engineering, Aerospace, Communication, Networking, Broadcasting, Circuits, Computing & Processing, Robotics, Transportation, Photonics & Electro-optics, Electromagnets
[1998 to present]
Journal List A-Z This link opens in a new window
A searchable title list of all full text online journals available at Kettering University. Where to search if Kettering subscribes to the full text content of a specific journal, or to browse our full text offerings by journal title.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Knovel Science + Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
Knovel is a science, engineering, and technology database comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information, such as data sheets, conference proceedings, and other various reports. It has interactive tables, graphs and charts to assist users with analysis of materials and properties and built-in conversion equations so data can be displayed in the required unit of measurement.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
We subscribe to the following collections:
Electrical & Power Engineering
Industrial Engineering & Operations Management
ProQuest Central & SciTech This link opens in a new window
A broad array of business, humanities, and science & technology information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market-focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal and Financial Times and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Full-text Technical papers from 1998-present from the Society of Automotive Engineers as well as Ground Vehicle Standards. Indexing of all SAE publications back to 1996 (full text for the 2021 journals) and STAPP Car Crash Conference papers 1966 to the present. SAE Mobilus technical papers are peer reviewed.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Able to limit to full-text. ScienceDirect is the leading database for journal articles and eBooks in science, engineering, and medical literature. The subscription contains over 3,700 journals with a large majority being peer-reviewed, nearly a million articles and over 100 electronic books/ series/handbooks.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
To limit results to full text: Click on 'Journals & Books' at the top > Refine your search using left menu > Choose by Access Type: Subscribed & complimentary and/or Open access
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citations only (no full text) with article linker to full text within Kettering’s subscribed content. Access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, with complete cited reference searching and citation mapping.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Subjects: Sciences—Material, Chemistry, Physics, Neuroscience, Medicine, Engineering, Geosciences, Math, Computers, Energy, Biology, Food Science, Veterinary, Information Science, Management, Astronomy, Psychiatry, Optics

Journal List A-Z This link opens in a new window
A searchable title list of all full text online journals available at Kettering University. Where to search if Kettering subscribes to the full text content of a specific journal, or to browse our full text offerings by journal title.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

KU Online CE 652: Artificial Intelligence for Autonomous Driving: CE 652 Resources