LibGuides: All Databases: ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library

About the Database
Creating Persistent Links

ACM Digital Library [Assoc. for Computing Machinery] This link opens in a new window
Contains every article published by ACM in two distinct collections: The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, which contains citations/abstracts only, and The ACM Full-Text Collection, which is full text. We also have access to the the ACM Collection I and Collection II eBook packages.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.
Subjects: Computer Science, Information Technology

Creating a persistent link:

To share a persistent link from IBIS World, you will need to add Kettering University's proxy to ensure all users both on and off campus can access it.

To do so, first, copy the link from within the resource you wish to share, underneath the title, which in this case is: https://doi-org.kettering.idm.oclc.org/10.1145/3130800.3130879

Next, add Kettering University's proxy BEFORE the URL as shown below:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url= added to

https://doi-org.kettering.idm.oclc.org/10.1145/3130800.3130879 equals your new persistent link:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://doi-org.kettering.idm.oclc.org/10.1145/3130800.3130879

Using the ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

ACM E-Books

ACM BOOKS is a dynamic new series of advanced-level books in computer science, published by ACM in collaboration with Morgan & Claypool Publishers.

The series includes books from across the entire spectrum of computer science subject matter, appealing to computing practitioners, researchers, educators, and students.

The series will initially focus on four kinds of books: graduate-level textbooks; research monographs that provide an overview of established and emerging fields; practitioner-level professional books; and books devoted to the history and social impact of computing.

Browse our ACM eBooks here.