Library Resources for Staff: Home

• All Databases
  • Computer Science + Mathematics + Natural Sciences Databases
  • Engineering Databases
  • Liberal Arts Databases
  • Management Databases
  • News Databases
  • Streaming Educational Videos Databases
  • Other Databases

SearchEverything Box

Kettering University subscribes to standards in the following databases:

If you find an industry standard for your project on Google or by using the search engines listed below, we will try to acquire it for you.  Email requests to: library@kettering.edu

• ANSI Webstore
• Techstreet Enterprise

Kettering University Thesis Collections

• Exemplary Undergraduate Theses
• Graduate Theses

For alumni thesis requests, contact Dawn Winans at libresearchhelp@kettering.edu

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Database - ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses.

CASE STUDIES

Are included in our following subscriptions:

• ProQuest SciTech Collection

• Business Source Premier

• Entrepreneurial Studies Sources

Harvard Business Review Case Studies

The HBR case studies fall outside of our subscription to the Harvard Business Review.  If you need a HBR case study for your entire class, you can create a course pack through their website.  Here are some links to follow:

• Create a HBR Educator Access Account

• Steps on creating a course pack

• YouTube on creating a course pack

• All case studies

AVON - Faculty can do the following:

• Create Playlists

• Embed into Blackboard

• Snip Specific Clips

LinkedIn Learning - Start in your Blackboard course shell at Content> Build Content> LinkedIn Learning, and the new Blackboard LTI includes the following improvements:

• Ease in adding LinkedIn Learning content into your Blackboard course shells

• Improved searching and filtering for content

• Direct course linking

• Ability to track student progress

For assistance contact:

Melanie Bazil - Curator of Special Collections
archives@kettering.edu | (810)762-9690

The Gallery is located on campus in the Learning Commons building.

The Humanities Art Center Collection includes artworks that were donated to Kettering University and contains a permanent collection of 19th and 20th-century work, highlighting artists such as Rockwell Kent, Joan Miro, Victor Vasarely, and Anni Albers. Exhibitions are held regularly in the gallery at the Kettering University Learning Commons.

Browse our Digital Gallery

• Archived Academic Catalogs

  Undergraduate Catalogs 1996 - Present
  Graduate Catalogs 2007 - Present

• Philanthropy Reports

  Issues starting in 2020 - present

• Kettering Magazine

  Issues starting in 2020 - present

• The Technician

  Current issue

• Past Technician Issues

  Issues starting in 2011 - Summer 2019

• Bulldog Weekly Issues

  Issues starting in 2019- present

• Faculty Senate Collection

  This collection houses all documentation related to the processes and proceedings of the Kettering University Faculty Senate.

Office of Institutional Research 

For institutional data requests, please email reporting@kettering.edu.

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness does the following:

• Determines Official Student Enrollment Numbers
• Analyzes Student Demographic Information
• Completes Institutional Surveys from External Sources
• Responds to Internal Data Requests
• Administers Student and Alumni Surveys
• Coordinates Student Course Evaluations
• Creates New Surveys as Needed
• Performs Data Analyses as Needed
• Coordinates, Supports, and Encourages Assessment Efforts

Links:

• Kettering University's Common Data Sets
  • From 2007 - present, The Common Data Set contains enrollment data, graduation rates, expenses, and much more.
• Michigan Association of Institutional Research (MI AIR)
• Association for Institutional Research (AIR)
• National Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS/NCES)

Documents:

• Kettering University's Enrollment and Graduation Data