These ebooks are from MeL's LearningExpress Library. Use the following with the free account you set up.
Kettering has study books for several formats of the LSAT.
LSAT 2010-2011 by
Kaplan LSAT 2011 Premier with CD-ROM is a ground-breaking prep program that uses the latest technology and advanced Internet tools to maximize a student's score. Along with the proven score-raising strategies and essential practice needed to achieve a top score, this invaluable guide offers exclusive free access to an interactive Online Companion with exceptional assets including: Video Mini-Lessons, in which Kaplan's top tutors review the most important concept from each chapter in 3-4-minute video sessions; LiveOnline, a state-of-the-art online seminar, complete with audio, video, instant chat, whiteboards, and screen-sharing; bonus CD-ROM with additional offline practice; diagnostic quiz to target areas for score improvement; new practice quizzes every month; a customizable study plan and progress report. This comprehensive preparation program also provides: the Kaplan-exclusive Q-Rater system, which rates the difficulty of real LSAT questions; 5 full-length OFFICIAL LSAT practice tests; sidebars with insider tips and tricks from high-scoring, expert instructors; a Quick Start Guide to streamline your test prep experience; hundreds of additional practice questions; detailed answer explanations. Test Specifics: the Law School Admission Test (LSAT) is a half-day standardized test required for admission to all ABA-approved law schools, most Canadian law schools, and many non-ABA-approved law schools. The test is administered four times a year (in October, December, February, and June). at hundreds of locations around the world. The October and December dates account for almost 65% of test takers.
LSAT Logic Games Bible by
The PowerScore LSAT Logic Games BibleTM is the most comprehensive book available for the Logic Games section of the LSAT. This best-selling book will provide you with an advanced system for attacking any game that you may encounter on the LSAT. The concepts presented in the Logic Games Bible are representative of the techniques covered in PowerScore s live courses and have consistently been proven effective for thousands of students. The PowerScore Logic Games Bible features and explains a detailed methodology for solving all aspects of Logic Games, including: Recognizing game types and the proper way to represent rules The methods for making inferences efficiently and accurately Techniques for solving each question type Detailed explanations for 30 official LSAT logic games Time management strategies Extensive drills to reinforce every major concept A classification of every type of game that has appeared on the LSAT since June 1991 Access to a unique website that provides additional materials to complement the book and answer frequently asked student questions. The Analytical Reasoning problems on the LSAT are often the most intimidating; however, once you understand how to construct an appropriate setup and make the necessary inferences, the solution to each question is quickly discovered. The following Game types are covered in detail: Basic Linear Games Advanced Linear Games Grouping Games Grouping and Linear Combination Games Mapping Games Pattern Games Sequencing Games Circular Sequencing Games Numerical Distribution Games Limited Possibilities Games The Logic Games Bible can be supplemented by PowerScore s LSAT Logic Games Workbook, LSAT Logic Games Setups Encyclopedia volume 1 and 2, and LSAT Game Type Training I and II publications. The Logic Games Bible is part of PowerScore's Trilogy, the definitive yet comprehensive guide to attacking all sections of the LSAT. The Trilogy includes the PowerScore LSAT Logic Games Bible, LSAT Logical Reasoning Bible, and LSAT Reading Comprehension Bible. PowerScore offers comprehensive LSAT, GMAT, GRE, SAT, and ACT live and online preparation classes. For more information about PowerScore s publications or services, please visit PowerScore.com or contact PowerScore at (800) 545-1750.
Cracking the LSAT with DVD, 2013 Edition by
If you need to know, it's in this book! Cracking the LSAT with DVD, 2013 Edition includes everything you need to know to master the Arguments, Logic Games, Reading Comprehension, and Writing sections of the exam. It includes: * Access to 6 full-length practice exams * A DVD with tutorials and expert advice from the Princeton Review's top LSAT instructors * Tons of drills and detailed explanations to show you exactly what to expect on the LSAT * A thorough review of all LSAT topics, including Logic Games techniques * Key LSAT strategies and a breakdown of common LSAT mistakes * Expert tips, hints, and advice
Kaplan LSAT Premier 2015 with 6 Real Practice Tests by
The #1 comprehensive LSAT prep book on the market just got better. Kaplan's LSAT Premier 2015 with 6 Real Practice Tests is an updated version of the best-selling comprehensive LSAT prep book on the market. Written by Kaplan's expert LSAT faculty who teach the world's most popular LSAT course, this book contains in-depth strategies, test information, and more than 1,100 real and recent LSAT questions for the best in realistic practice with detailed explanations for each. And LSAT preppers love recent full-length tests. We've updated those for the 2015 edition. SIX RECENT FULL-LENGTH EXAMS: Six of the most recent full-length exams allow for realistic practice. Use in conjunction with Kaplan's free "LSAT Proctor Anywhere" app, available for iOS devices. INTERACTIVE ONLINE COMPANION: Assets including additional online instructor-led workshops and test analytics, drilling deep into your performance by section and question type as you study. PRODUCED BY KAPLAN'S AWARD-WINNING PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT TEAM: The team behind Kaplan's world-leading LSAT prep courses has designed, developed and authored LSAT Premier 2015. MOBILE PREP: Take your prep with you with convenient mobile resources for your tablet or phone. DVD: The LSAT Premier DVD contains an episode of Kaplan's pre-law talk show "The 180 - Live", featuring law school admissions advice from admissions officers from top law schools - including Harvard University, New York University, University of Virginia & University of Pennsylvania. In addition, the DVD contains video lessons taught by Kaplan's highest rated LSAT faculty. KAPLAN IS THE PROVEN LEADER: More people get into law school with a Kaplan LSAT course than all other major test prep companies combined.* HIGHER-SCORE GUARANTEED: Kaplan ensures student success with this LSAT prep course--or your money back. Also Available: Our brand new LSAT Workbook 2015 with 1000+ Real LSAT Questions is the perfect companion piece to LSAT Premier 2015. Kaplan's LSAT Workbook 2015 is identically structured to LSAT Premier 2015, but contains brand new practice questions.
Cracking the LSAT Premium Edition with 6 Practice Tests 2015 by
THE ALL-IN-ONE SOLUTION FOR YOUR HIGHEST POSSIBLE SCORE! Get all the prep you need to ace the LSAT with The Princeton Review, including 6 full-length practice tests, thorough topic reviews, and exclusive access to our online Premium Portal with tons of extra practice and resources. Techniques That Actually Work. * Powerful strategies for tackling each section of the exam * Key tactics for cracking tough Games question sets * Tips for pacing yourself and prioritizing challenging questions Everything You Need To Know for a High Score. * Logical and Analytical Reasoning questions, many based on actual exams (with the permission of the Law School Admission Council) * Expert instruction and lessons for each LSAT section Practice Your Way to Perfection. * 2 full-length practice tests with detailed answer explanations * 4 additional full-length LSAT practice exams online * Drills for each area, including Reading Comprehension and Writing Plus, with Cracking the LSAT, Premium Edition you'll get online access to our exclusive Premium Portal for an extra competitive edge: * Video tutorials with expert advice from leading course instructors * Multi-week study plan guides * Law school profiles, admission guides, and essay tips * Special "LSAT Insider" bonus section packed with information about the admissions landscape, legal job market, law school rankings and ratings, and more
The LSAT, or Law School Admission Test, according to LSAC, "is designed specifically to assess critical reading, analytical reasoning, logical reasoning, and persuasive writing skills... administered in two parts: (1) a multiple-choice exam; and (2) a written essay."
Quick Links:
All Michigan residents and Kettering students have access to Learning Express Library a database of practice tests and vocabulary exercises.
This link opens in a new window
