Find sample FE exam questions to practice with based on discipline below.
FE Chemical Practice Exam by 
The FE (Fundamentals of Engineering) exam, according to NCEES, is "designed for recent graduates and students who are close to finishing an undergraduate engineering degree from an EAC / ABET-accredited program. The FE exam is computer-based and administered year-round at approved test centers."
The FE exam is made up of 110 questions in four areas, takes place over 6 hours, and including different specifications depending on your area of study. Choices for specification are: Chemical, Civil, Electrical + Computer, Environmental, Industrial + Systems, Mechanical, and Other Disciplines.
Quick Links:
Engineering Statics by
Engineering Statics presents the cutting-edge topics in engineering statics, focusing on practical applications knowledge, with numerous real-world examples, practice problems, and case studies throughout. It covers theory concisely and uses plain language and coverage that can be completed in a one-semester course. It also covers the related concepts required to take the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam. Features: Written in plain language, with numerous realistic step-by-step examples. Covers topics required to understand and prepare for the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam. Includes practical case studies, concise theory and numerous solved practice problems. Engineering Statics is suitable for undergraduate students in civil and mechanical engineering courses, as well as those in Engineering Technology and Applied courses. This book includes material suitable for first and second-year undergraduate courses, as well as more senior students. The authors believe that this text will be very helpful for students to succeed in their degree programs and professional careers.
Fundamentals of Sustainability in Civil Engineering by
This book provides a foundation to understand the development of sustainability in civil engineering, and tools to address the three pillars of sustainability: economics, environment, and society. It includes case studies in the five major areas of civil engineering: environmental, structural, geotechnical, transportation, and construction management. This second edition is updated throughout and adds new chapters on construction engineering as well as an overview of the most common certification programs that revolve around environmental sustainability. 　 Features: Updated throughout and adds two entirely new chapters Presents a review of the most common certification programs in sustainability Offers a blend of numerical and writing-based problems, as well as numerous application-based examples that utilize concepts found on the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam Includes several practical case studies Offers a solution manual for instructors 　 Fundamentals of Sustainability in Civil Engineering is intended for upper-level civil engineering sustainability courses. A unique feature is that concepts found in the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam were targeted to help senior-level students refresh and prepare.
Fundamentals of Engineering FE Civil All-In-One Exam Guide by
This highly effective study guide offers 100% coverage of every subject on the FE Civil exam This self-study resource contains all of the information you need to prepare for and pass the challenging FE Civil exam on the first try. The book features clear explanations of every topic on the exam as well as hands-on exam strategies and accurate practice problems with fully worked solutions. Organized to follow the order of the official exam syllabus, the book includes references to the official FE Reference Handbook along with tips on how to utilize that resource during the exam itself. Written by a leading civil engineering educator and exam coach, Fundamentals of Engineering FE Civil All-in-One Exam Guide helps you pass the exam with ease. *Contains complete coverage of all objectives for the FE Civil exam *Follows the exact order of the official exam syllabus *Written by an experienced educator and researcher
Electrical Engineering Fundamentals by
Many, in their quest for knowledge in engineering, find typical textbooks intimidating. Perhaps due to an extensive amount of physics theory, an overwhelming barrage of math, and not enough practical application of the engineering principles, laws, and equations. Therein lies the difference between this text and those voluminous and daunting conventional university engineering textbooks. This text leads the reader into more complex and abstract content after explaining the electrical engineering concepts and principles in an easy to understand fashion, supported by analogies borrowed from day-to-day examples and other engineering disciplines. Many complex electrical engineering concepts, for example, power factor, are examined from multiple perspectives, aided by diagrams, illustrations, and examples that the reader can easily relate to. Throughout this book, the reader will gain a clear and strong grasp of electrical engineering fundamentals, and a better understanding of electrical engineering terms, concepts, principles, laws, analytical techniques, solution strategies, and computational techniques. The reader will also develop the ability to communicate with professional electrical engineers, controls engineers, and electricians on their "wavelength" with greater confidence. Study of this book can help develop skills and preparation necessary for succeeding in the electrical engineering portion of various certification and licensure exams, including Fundamentals of Engineering (FE), Professional Engineering (PE), Certified Energy Manager (CEM), and many other trade certification tests. This text can serve as a compact and simplified electrical engineering desk reference. This book provides a brief introduction to the NEC®, the Arc-Flash Code, and a better understanding of electrical energy and associated cost. If you need to gain a better understanding of myriad battery alternatives available in the market, their strengths and weaknesses, and how batteries compare with capacitors as energy storage devices, this book can be a starting point. This book is ideal for engineers, engineering students, facility managers, engineering managers, program/project managers, and other executives who do not possess a current working knowledge of electrical engineering. Because of the simple explanations, analogies, and practical examples employed by the author, this book serves as an excellent learning tool for non-engineers, technical writers, attorneys, electrical sales professionals, energy professionals, electrical equipment procurement agents, construction managers, facility managers, and maintenance managers.
Calculus Refresher for the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam by
Calculus Refresher for the FE Exam was written in response to the requests of countless FE candidates. Many engineers report having more difficulty with problems involving calculus than with anything else on the FE exam. Almost everyone can benefit from a concise review of the subject! The author provides background theory, clear explanatory text, relevant examples, and FE-style practice problems (with solutions).
FE Other Disciplines Practice Problems by
*Add the convenience of accessing this book anytime, anywhere on your personal device with the eTextbook version for only $30 at ppi2pass.com/etextbook-program.* FE Other Disciplines Practice Problems offers comprehensive practice for the NCEES Other Disciplines FE exam. This book is part of a comprehensive learning management system designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. FE Other Disciplines Practice Problems features include: over 320 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems to illustrate the type of problems you'll encounter during the exam clear, complete, and easy-to-follow solutions to deepen your understanding of all knowledge areas covered in the exam step-by-step calculations using equations and nomenclature from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day Exam Topics Covered Chemistry Dynamics Electricity, Power, and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics and Dynamics of Gases and Liquids Heat, Mass, and Energy Transfer Instrumentation and Data Acquisition Materials Science Mathematics and Advanced Engineering Mathematics Statics Strength of Materials Probability and Statistics Safety, Health, and Environment
Electrical Discipline-Specific Review for the FE/EIT Exam by
*Add the convenience of accessing this book anytime, anywhere on your personal device with the eTextbook version for only $30 at ppi2pass.com/etextbook-program.* Study for the FE exam with this discipline-specific review book, which includes: 60 practice problems, with full solutions 2 complete, simulated 4-hour, discipline-specific exams Coverage of all the topics on the electrical afternoon section of the exam Topics Covered Analog Electronic Circuits Communications Theory Computer & Numerical Methods Computer Hardware Engineering Computer Software Engineering Control Systems Theory & Applications Digital Systems Electromagnetic Theory & Applications Instrumentation Network Analysis Power Systems Signal Processing Solid-State Electronics & Devices This book is part of PPI's Legacy Series--products developed for the former pencil-and-paper version of the NCEES FE exam, which is now delivered as a computer-based-test (CBT). Some of the content may appear in PPI's current CBT FE exam products.
Mechanical Discipline - Specific Review for the FE/EIT Exam by