Reference : Home

 IN PERSON

• Librarians and specialists are available in-person at our knowledge bar service desks on the third floor of the Learning Commons. Please visit this page for hours. 

VIRTUAL SERVICES:

WEBSITE

• The Library website is open 24/7 at: https://my.kettering.edu/page/library

CHAT

• To chat KU Librarians, please see browser sidebar on the library website, libguides or searcheverything  

 EMAIL

• Library 'General Inquiries': library@kettering.edu
  You may also email the specialized area directly:
  • Materials On Demand (MOD): mod@kettering.edu
  • Research: libresearchhelp@kettering.edu
  • Access: libaccesshelp@kettering.edu
  • Archives/Special Collections: archives@kettering.edu

TEXT

• KU Library available for texting services at 810-255-9009
• KU Archives available for texting services at 810-255-0022

 PHONE

• For general inquiries and research assistance, please call the Librarians at 810-762-9598
• For information regarding materials (books/articles), your library account or reserves, please call Access Staff at 810-762-7814 
• For historical questions, please call the Archivist at 810-762-9690

Reference is a collection of materials, often about a particular subject, or used to answer general questions pertaining to a specific subject matter. The library has a plethora of reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and government resources. While some reference materials can still be found in our print collection, the bulk of our items, including the most up-to-date versions, can be found in digital format. All of our available resources can be found in our catalog here. In the following guide, you will find a selection of especially relevant reference materials for courses of study at Kettering.