If you are off-campus when accessing Kettering resources, you will be prompted to enter the 14-digit barcode on your Kettering ID card. Enter it into the Database Access screen. If you are having difficulty finding your ID number, please email us at library@kettering.edu from your student email account.
GMAT for Dummies by
Score higher on the GMAT If the thought of the GMAT gives you the jitters, this trusted test-prep guide is here to wash your worries away! Covering everything you can expect to encounter on exam day, GMAT For Dummies gives you the practical, time-tested guidance you need to conquer your fears, maximize your score, and get into the business school of your dreams. Designed to measure your mastery of verbal, mathematical, analytical, and writing skills, the GMAT serves as the gatekeeper of world-class graduate degrees in business, finance, management, accountancy, and economy. With this book and companion website as your guide, you'll find all the helpful tips and tricks you need to brush up on each section of the exam, chart your progress, and focus your study on the areas where you need more help. Includes a plain-English explanation of the test's format Provides reviews of foundational concepts for every section Offers complete explanations of every question type Includes two full-length practice tests in the book, plus three more online Even if the big day is just around the corner, GMAT For Dummies makes it faster and easier than ever to outsmart the competition and get on the road to acquiring that coveted MBA!
1,001 GMAT Practice Questions for Dummies by
An indispensible practice tool for the GMAT The GMAT exam is the preferred graduate test of universities across the globe. It measures analytical writing and problem solving abilities and addresses data sufficiency, logic, and critical reasoning--all essential skills in business and management. Filled with 1,001 practice questions on all of the exam topics, 1,001 GMAT Practice Questions For Dummies gives you the hands-on experience you need to score high on exam day. 1,001 GMAT Practice Questions For Dummies gives you plenty of practice questions to help you build the fundamental math and verbal test-taking skills you need. And with access to all 1,001 practice questions in an online test bank, you can study whenever and however you like. 1,001 practice questions covering all sections of the test Online test bank offers customizable practice sets for self-directed study Includes test-taking tips and what to expect on exam day Every practice question has a detailed answer explanation and walk-through 1,001 GMAT Practice Questions For Dummies, with access to 1,001 questions online, is the perfect guide for speeding you toward a successful future.
The Official Guide for GMAT Review 2016 with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video by
Ace the GMAT with the only official study guide from the creators of the exam With 25% brand new content, The Official Guide for the GMAT Review 2016 delivers more than 900 retired questions from the official GMAT exam, complete with answer explanations and a 100-question diagnostic exam to help focus your test preparation efforts. Also includes exclusive online resources: Build your own practice tests with the exclusive online question bank of 900 questions, with answers and explanations, math review, essay topics and a diagnostic test, as well 50 integrated reasoning questions Exclusive access to videos with insight and tips on GMAT preparation from previous test-takers and from the officials who create the test
The Official Guide for GMAT Quantitative Review 2016 with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video by
Ace the GMAT with the only official study guides from the creators of the exam With 25% brand new content, The Official Guide for the GMAT Quantitative Review 2016 is the only official study guide focusing on the quantitative portion of the GMAT exam. It delivers more than 300 retired questions from the GMAT, complete with answer explanations, to help focus your test preparation efforts. Also includes exclusive online resources: Build your own practice tests with exclusive online access to 300 problem solving and data sufficiency questions from official GMAT exams Exclusive access to videos with insight and tips on GMAT preparation from previous test-takers and from the officials who create the test
The Official Guide for GMAT Verbal Review 2016 with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video by
Ace the GMAT with the only official study guides from the creators of the exam With 25% brand new content, The Official Guide for the GMAT Verbal Review 2016 is the only official study guide focusing on the verbal portion of the GMAT exam. It delivers more than 300 retired questions from the GMAT, complete with answer explanations to help focus your test preparation efforts. Also includes exclusive online resources: Build your own practice tests with exclusive online access to 300 reading comprehension, critical reasoning, and sentence correction questions from official GMAT exams Exclusive access to videos with insight and tips on GMAT preparation from previous test-takers and from the officials who create the test
Master the GMAT, 22nd Edition by
Peterson's Master the GMAT, 22nd Edition offers complete preparation for the GMAT for the business professional, including tips on essay writing and a thorough analysis of the types of verbal and quantitative questions you can expect on the exam This straightforward guide includes everything you need to know about the Integrated Reasoning section to score high, along with 9 full length practice tests (access to 3 computer-adaptive tests online), all with detailed answer explanations for each question. The Appendix provides additional valuable information, such as insightful articles on the economic and marketing value of a graduate-level business degree and how to choose the right business degree program for your career goals. Rounding out the valuable GMAT resources is a Word List to help boost your vocabulary for the test. Peterson's Master the GMAT, 22nd Edition features Review of all sections of the GMAT (Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative, and Verbal sections), with practice questions and thorough answer explanations In-depth review of all subject areas on the exam, including reading comprehension, sentence correction, critical reasoning, problem solving, data sufficiency, and much more Analytical Writing Assessment tips, grading scales, and sample essays
Kettering has study books for several types of GMAT exam.
Cracking the GMAT with DVD, 2012 Edition by
If you need to know it, it's in this book! Cracking the GMAT with DVD, 2012 Edition includes everything you need to know to master the Math, Verbal, and Analytical Writing Assessment sections of exam. It includes: * Access to 4 full-length practice exams * A DVD featuring video tutorials and expert advice from the Princeton Review's top GMAT instructors * A thorough review of all GMAT topics, including data sufficiency, arithmetic, algebra, geometry, sentence correction, reading comprehension, critical reasoning, and more * Tons of sample problems with detailed answer explanations to help you understand exactly what to expect on the GMAT * Key GMAT strategies and principles for making the most of your test prep and maximizing your score
GMAT by
Get access to over 1,700 real GMAT questions from past exams from the makers of the GMAT exam The GMAT Official Guide 2020 Bundle includes the GMAT Official Guide 2020, GMAT Official Guide Verbal Review 2020, and GMAT Official Guide Quantitative Review 2020 and gives test takers access to the ultimate GMAT preparation tool in one package. GMAT Official Guide 2020 is the definitive study guide from Graduate Management Admission Council, the makers of the GMAT exam. It contains over 1,000 real GMAT questions from past exams with detailed answer explanations that provide insight on how to approach each question from the prospective of the test maker. The GMAT Official Guide Verbal Review 2020 and GMAT Official Guide Quantitative Review 2020 include more focused exam prep for the verbal and quantitative portions of the GMAT exam with more than 300 additional questions not available in the GMAT Official Guide 2020. You'll also get access to the GMAT Online Question Bank, customizable study tools, and a new mobile app for practicing on the go - even when you're not connected to the internet. Prepare for test day with guidance on what is - and what isn't - tested on the GMAT exam and personalize your own learning experience with the GMAT Official Guide 2020 Bundle. Inside, you'll find: An overview of the GMAT exam to familiarize yourself with its content and format 1,700 GMAT questions from real GMAT exams - 200 more questions than included with the 2019 edition of this bundle Detailed answer explanations for each exam question Actual essay topics, sample responses, and scoring information Comprehensive grammar and math review Focused study of verbal and quantitative exam sections with 300 bonus questions on each Questions organized in order of difficulty - easiest to hardest - to help focus your study Online access to all questions - plus additional Integrated Reasoning questions - via the GMAT Online Question Bank, where you can build your own practice sets and test your skills Preparation pays off. Optimize your study time and get the most from your GMAT preparation with the GMAT Official Guide 2020 Bundle! This product includes three print books with a unique code to access the GMAT Online Question Bank and mobile app.
Cracking the GMAT Premium Edition with 6 Practice Tests 2015 by
THE ALL-IN-ONE SOLUTION FOR YOUR HIGHEST POSSIBLE SCORE--including 6 Computer Adaptive practice tests (the MOST CATs on the market!) for realistic preparation! Get all the prep you need to ace the GMAT with The Princeton Review, including 6 CAT practice exams, thorough topic reviews, and exclusive access to our online Premium Portal with tons of extra resources. Techniques That Actually Work. * Powerful tactics to avoid traps and beat the GMAT * Tips for pacing yourself and guessing strategically * Essential strategies to help you work smarter, not harder Everything You Need To Know for a High Score. * Complete coverage of all GMAT topics * Thorough review of necessary math and verbal skills * Bulleted chapter summaries for quick review Practice Your Way to Perfection. * 6 full-length, computer-adaptive practice tests online for realistic practice * Score reports and answer explanations for the online tests * Diagnostic exam sections in the book to help you assess your scoring range * Practice "bins" (with over 180 questions) sorted by difficulty level to improve your performance * Drills for each test section in the book, plus additional Math and Verbal drills online * Instant scoring available online for book and online tests, plus option LiveGrader(TM) essay scoring Plus, with Cracking the GMAT, Premium Edition you'll get online access to our exclusive Premium Portal for an extra competitive edge: * Video tutorials with expert advice from leading course instructors * Excerpts from other Princeton Review GMAT titles for even more prep * Multi-week study plans * Examples of successful b-school essays and interviews with admissions officers * Special "GMAT Insider" section packed with information about admissions and financial aid, the MBA and your career, writing winning essays, and more
1,037 Practice Questions for the New GMAT by
If you need to know it, it's in this book. Practice makes perfect, and 1,037 Practice Questions for the New GMAT, 2nd Edition aims to give you everything you need to do just that. This edition of our practice-packed prep book has been revised and updated for the next generation GMAT debuting in 2012, and includes: · 1 full-length diagnostic test · Access to 100 Integrated Reasoning practice questions: 25 in the book, and 75 online (which mimic the computer-based testing experience) · 55 additional math and verbal drills, including multiple drills for the new question types: table analysis, graphics interpretation, multi-source reasoning, and two-part analysis · Math drills broken down by subject type, including algebra, arithmetic, geometry, statistics, and more · Verbal drills broken down by question type, including sentence correction, reading comprehension, and critical reasoning · Detailed answers and explanations for every question
Ace the GMAT: Master the GMAT in 40 Days by 
Master the GMAT 2015 by
Peterson's Master the GMAT 2015 has all of the information that prospective business school students need to know about the GMAT. It includes thorough review and practice questions for all sections of the exam, including the Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative and Verbal Reasoning sections. Readers will find expert tips on essay writing and a comprehensive analysis of the types of verbal and quantitative questions they can expect on the exam. This easy-to-use guide to the GMAT includes essay-writing analysis and 6 complete practice tests, with access to 3 additional full-length GMAT practice tests online. Master the GMAT 2015 is the fast track to making business school dreams into reality.
30 Day Gmat Success 2nd Edition by
*Please note: The long, awaited Edition 3 of "30 Day GMAT Success" is here We took into account feedback from readers and professional reviewers to make "30 Day GMAT Success" even better for 2013 Just search "30 Day GMAT Success edition 3" to get your hands on the NEW edition. Struggling to find time to study for the GMAT? Brandon Wu's "30 Day GMAT Success" might be exactly the right remedy for you. Devised out of desperation and an impending admissions deadline, Brandon developed a highly effective strategy that aimed to; (A) achieve a high score in (B) a limited amount of time What he discovered was genius - a simple way to create a self-tailored study plan that enabled him to achieve an incredible score of 780. That put him in the top 1% of all GMAT test-takers Eliminate the need to over-study everything and learn way too many strategies. Study smart: cut down your workload, focus on your weakest spots, and create a plan just for you What you will not find here is a repetition of practice questions. Practice questions are incredibly valuable and necessary, and there are fantastic books such as "The Official Guide for GMAT Review" published by the Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC). But how do you navigate the sea of information and seemingly endless questions? "30 Day GMAT Success" is the first and only book designed to supplement your current GMAT study. Supercharge your study today New Added Features for Edition 2: - Expanded Verbal and Math sections to include even more detailed advice - More of 'Brandon's Tips' peppered throughout - personal advice that the author used himself on test day. - An easy-reference Math terminology section. - The Idiom cheat-sheet Brandon studied from. - More sample Verbal and Math questions to consolidate your understanding. - A bonus Mind & Body section to help you stay focused and motivated during the 30 days.
The GMAT, or Graduate Management Admission Test, according to MBA, "is the first and only standardized exam specifically designed for admission to graduate business and management programs... The GMAT has four sections: (1) Analytical Writing Assessment; (2) Integrated Reasoning; (3) Quantitative Reasoning; and (4) Verbal Reasoning."
Quick Links:
All Michigan residents and Kettering students have access to Learning Express Library a database of practice tests and vocabulary exercises.
This link opens in a new window
Below, you will find an entire course dedicated to preparing for and taking the GRE. You can choose to take the course in its entirety, or just sections applicable to your needs. Some of the topics in the course include:
