The library has access to thousands of reference books, articles, encyclopedias, and dictionaries. We have gathered some of the most pertinent resources on this page, but to search everything please see the catalog link to Engineering Reference Entries HERE.
Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering by 
SAE Dictionary of Aerospace Engineering by 
Wiley Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dictionary by 
Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering and Technology by 
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by 
Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations, Second Edition by 
Electrical Engineer's Portable Handbook by 
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition by 
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by 
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by 
Analog Filter and Circuit Design Handbook by 
Human Factors and Ergonomics Design Handbook, Third Edition by 
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, 12th Edition by 
Electronic Materials and Processes Handbook by The Kettering University Library has access to over 1 million ebooks in our collection. These books can easily be found using our online catalog here, and are distinguishable from print books by a green "Available Online" tag.
Many books are available to Read Online (as shown above); however, to download chapters or the book in its entirety, you will need to download Adobe Digital Editions. This is a one-time download (per device) and is completely free. You will automatically be prompted to download this ereader if you select an ebook that requires it. Simply select "Save File" when prompted.
Agree to the terms, select next, and the download will install.
Encyclopedia of Electrical Engineering Research by 
CIRP Encyclopedia of Production Engineering by 
Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology by 
International Encyclopedia of Ergonomics and Human Factors by Science.gov is a gateway to "authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results" available from over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies.
RITA coordinates the U.S. DOT's research programs and is charged with advancing the deployment of cross-cutting technologies to improve the transportation system.
BTS administers data collection, analysis, and reporting and ensures the most cost-effective use of transportation-monitoring resources.
NTL is a repository of U.S. DOT transportation information that maintain and facilitate access to statistical and other information needed for transportation decision-making.
USACE Digital Library includes information by and about the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.
DTIC helps the Department of Defense (DoD) community access pertinent scientific and technical information to meet mission needs more effectively.
Unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1976.
Site for free EPA print and digital documents
OSTI is the DOE office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored R&D results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI).
OSTI produced database that consolidates the contents of Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database (both discontinued since summer-fall 2013)
High value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government
