Skip to Main Content

MECH 446 / 646: Vehicle Systems Dynamics: Business & Management Resources

For Faculty - Harvard Business Review Case Studies

For case studies, faculty members  can create an account on the Harvard Business Review website and then start to build a "coursepack".  Next, select the case studies that you want to include in your coursepack.  

Finding Articles Using Google Scholar

LINKING KETTERING + GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Did you know you can use Google Scholar to search Kettering databases for articles and journals? It should automatically work if you are logged into Google with your Kettering email address. 

If it's not working, after logging in, just go to Settings > Library Links from the Google Scholar homepage and type in Kettering University. Tick the check box and click Save. If we have an article, you'll see the 'Full-Text @ Kettering' link in your Google Scholar search results.

google scholar icon

Full-Text @ Kettering

Google Scholar also has an extension for the Chrome Browser worth checking out.

  

 

Begin Your Research Here

The SearchEverything box on our homepage is your gateway to articles, books, journals, and databases, searching over 95% of the library's resources in one location.

Tips for a successful search:

  • Use AND, OR, and NOT to expand and contract your search results. ex: automation AND Germany.
  • Use the * symbol to search different forms of a word. ex: engineer* also searches engineers, engineering, etc.
  • Use filters on the results page, such as "full text online," "peer-reviewed," and "publication date" to narrow results.
  • Don't copy/paste full citations - remove all punctuation or use the citation search tab at the top of the page.

Business & Management Databases "Best Bets"

Business & Management Databases

ALL DATABASES

Michigan Small Business Development Center

  • Located at Kettering University and serving Genesee, Huron, Lapeer, Sanilac, Shiawassee, St. Clair and Tuscola counties.
  • Whether you have a new venture or an existing small business, we’re here to support you with NO-COST consulting, business plan development, training, market research and more...
  • Contact Janis Mueller, Regional Director at jmueller1@kettering.edu for assistance.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter