LibGuides: Liberal Arts Databases: Art & Architecture Source

Art & Architecture Source

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers fine, decorative, fiber, and commercial arts. Also covers architecture and architectural design. Features full text articles and indexing and abstracts for journals, books, podcasts, and more. Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. For use by art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Using Art & Architecture Source

Art & Architecture Source is the largest receptacle of full-text research on art and includes:

More than 780 full-text journals
More than 480 peer-reviewed full-text journals
Nearly 220 full-text books
Detailed indexing and abstracts for many leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications
A collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources
Strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch
Art reproduction records
Coverage dating back to 1914

Use the search bar to perform a basic search, or choose the advanced search setting for more options. To search the large image gallery, select "More" at the top of the screen and choose "Images" from the dropdown menu.

To take advantage of full-text books on Art & Architecture Source, scroll down to "Search Options" and be sure to select "Book" as the Publication Type and choose "Full Text".

About This Guide

Information in this guide provided courtesy of EBSCO.