Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberal Studies Databases

All of Kettering's Liberal Studies Databases in one place

Humanities Source

Using Humanities Source

Humanities Source is ideal for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. This includes studies in art, history, communications, culture, literature and philosophy. The database features articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays and more.

Content Includes

  • More than 1,100 active full-text journals and magazines
  • 930 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
  • More than 620 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
  • More than 560 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

Subjects Include

  • Archaeology
  • Area studies
  • Art
  • Classical studies
  • Communications
  • Dance
  • Film
  • Folklore
  • Gender studies
  • History
  • Journalism
  • Linguistics
  • Literary and social criticism
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Philosophy
  • Religion and theology

To search Humanities Source, you can perform a basic or advanced search, or you can take advantage of some of the unique features at the top 

For example, using the "Author Profile" feature at the top of the screen, browse authors and see the extent of their work included in Humanities Source.

Humanities Source Youtube Tutorial

About this Guide

Information for this guide provided compliments of EBSCO and Seminole State Library.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter