Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberal Studies Databases

All of Kettering's Liberal Studies Databases in one place

Education Source

Using Education Source

Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Education Source content includes:

  • Nearly 2,000 full-text journals
  • Indexing and abstracts for over 3,500 journals
  • 530+ full-text books and monographs
  • 2,500+ full-text education related conference papers
  • Citations for over 6 million articles including book reviews
  • Coverage dating back to 1880

Education Source combines high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson and includes hundreds of unique full-text journals not previously available in any databases. In addition to journals, users can discover full-text, indexing and abstracting for an array of periodicals, monographs, conference papers, and more.

From the Education Source homepage, you can perform a basic or advanced search, or you may use some of the options listed at the top of the screen including publications, thesaurus, or author profiles. By clicking "More" you find even more options. 

The thesaurus option can be especially useful for browsing categories and determining which search term to use in order to gain the most results. 

about this guide

Information for this guide provided courtesy of EBSCO.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter