Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberal Studies Databases

All of Kettering's Liberal Studies Databases in one place

Jewish Studies Source

Using Jewish Studies Source

Jewish Studies Source is a rich full-text database offering a multidisciplinary view of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present. It provides hundreds of publications devoted to Jewish studies, including scholarly journals, magazines, books, monographs, biographies and more. 
Content Includes
  • More than 100 active full-text, non-open access publications
  • More than 35,000 newspaper articles
  • Nearly 350 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews
Subjects Include
  • Judaism
  • Jewish heritage
  • Jewish history
  • Mysticism
  • Kabbalah
  • Jewish philosophy
Extensive Coverage
Jewish Studies Source provides a collection of active full-text journals and magazines with no embargo, as well as books, monographs, biographies and more. The database also offers extensive full-text backfiles, with titles that include:
  • KASHRUS back to 1990
  • Contemporary Jewry (formerly Jewish Sociology & Social Research) back to 1974
  • Western States Jewish History (formerly Western States Jewish Historical Quarterly) back to 1968
Providing many titles not available as full text in any version of Academic Search, Jewish Studies Source is a valuable resource for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of Jewish history and heritage.

There are several ways to search Jewish Studies Source. From the homepage, you can conduct a basic search.

 

From here, you can limit your results by source, date, publication, etc. You can also choose to do an advanced search. 

Jewish Studies Source provides journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, etc. 

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter