Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberal Studies Databases

All of Kettering's Liberal Studies Databases in one place

Library & Information Science Source

Using Library & Information Science Source

Content Includes

  • More than 480 full-text journals
  • More than 80 full-text journals not previously available in any database
  • 30 full-text monographs
  • More than 2,200 indexed journals
  • A thesaurus of more than 11,000 terms
  • Full-text coverage dating back to 1933 

Subjects Include

  • Automation
  • Care and restoration of books
  • Cataloging
  • Censorship
  • Circulation procedures
  • Classification
  • Copyright
  • Electronic resources and ERM systems
  • Electronic searching
  • Government aid
  • Library equipment and supplies
  • Public relations
  • Publishing
  • Rare books
  • Reference services

High-Quality Content for Library Studies 

Developed by librarians through a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, Library & Information Science Source includes English and foreign-language periodicals, journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses and books.

 

Searching Library and Information Science Source

Like many of our databases, you can perform a basic or advanced search using Library & Information Science Source. More searching options are located at the top of the screen.

About this Guide

Information for this guide provided compliments of EBSCO.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter