LibGuides: All Databases: ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

About the Database
Creating Persistent Links

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database This link opens in a new window
The Alloy Phase Diagram Database™ is a fully-searchable database containing over 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data. Also includes all inorganic systems. The APD Center places the full breath and scope of available data on binary and ternary phase diagrams right on your desktop to assist with troubleshooting, manufacturing control, and the development of new materials.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Creating a persistent link:

To share a persistent link from the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database , you will need to add Kettering University's proxy to ensure all users both on and off campus can access it.

To do so, copy the URL from the search bar for the resource you wish to share, which in this case is:

https://matdata.asminternational.org/apd/index.aspx

Next, add Kettering University's proxy BEFORE the URL as shown below:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url= added to

https://matdata.asminternational.org/apd/index.aspx equals your new persistent link:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://matdata.asminternational.org/apd/index.aspx

Search Options:

You can also search for available phase diagrams for elements on the left-hand side of the homepage:

Resources

Under resources, you can find the glossary, periodic table of elements, and numerous other resources for searching and interpreting results in the database.