LibGuides: All Databases: American Chemical Society

American Chemical Society

American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications This link opens in a new window
Full text. Comprehensive collection of journals in the chemical and related sciences. Includes access to about 40 journals published by the American Chemical Society. [Includes access to ACS Style Guide] The library offers free publishing through a transformative agreement with this subscription. Now includes access to the
ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780841235830
Publication Date: 2020
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication covers everything from classic journal authoring topics (now completely modernized) such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints.

Creating a persistent link:

To share a persistent link from IEEE, you will need to add Kettering University's proxy to ensure all users both on and off campus can access it.

To do so, first, copy the URL that appears in the search bar for the resource you wish to share, which in this case is:

https://pubs-acs-org.kettering.idm.oclc.org/doi/10.1021/bk-1986-0306.ch001

Next, add Kettering University's proxy BEFORE the URL as shown below:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url= added to

https://pubs-acs-org.kettering.idm.oclc.org/doi/10.1021/bk-1986-0306.ch001 equals the new persistent link:

https://kettering.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://pubs-acs-org.kettering.idm.oclc.org/doi/10.1021/bk-1986-0306.ch001

Using American Chemical Society

ACS Publications stands alongside Chemical Abstracts Services in supporting the American Chemical Society's goal to be the most authoritative, comprehensive, and indispensable provider of chemistry-related information, in keeping with the ACS's Vision of Improving People's Lives Through the Transforming Power of Chemistry.

American Chemical Society is a full-text database of the publications of the society. It covers all aspects of chemistry and related areas.