LibGuides: All Databases: Applied Science and Technology Source

Applied Science and Technology Source

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Content derives from leading trade journals, professional and technical society publications, and conference proceedings.

Click here for Database Tutorial made by KU Librarians.

Using Applied Science and technology Source

This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines - from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.

Content Includes

More than 840 active full-text journals and magazines
Nearly 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
More than 480 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
More than 500 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

Subjects Include

Acoustics
Aeronautics
Applied mathematics
Artificial intelligence
Chemistry
Communication and information technology
Computer databases and software
Computer theory and systems
Energy resources and research
Engineering and biomedical materials
Engineering disciplines
Food and food industry
Geology
Machinery
Marine technology
Metallurgy
Mineralogy
Neural networks
New technologies
Optical and neural computing
Plastics
Robotics
Solid state technology
Space science
Textile industry and fabrics

Applied Science and Technology Source Tutorial

About This Guide

Information in this guide provided courtesy of EBSCO and Seminole State Library.