Skip to Main Content

All Databases

A how-to of the Kettering & MeL databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

About Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Content Includes:

  • 829 abstracted and indexed journals
  • Over 500 full-text journals
  • 436 peer-reviewed, full-text journals
  • Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names
  • Includes full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry and many more.
  • Topics include critical care, mental health, child and adolescent psychiatric nursing, nurse management, nurse ethics, addiction and recovery counseling, medical law, reproductive medicine, environmental health, bereavement, and many more‚Äč
  • Access is via EBSCOhost which offers sophisticated yet intuitive functionality and a wide range of customisation options, to support the needs of the widest possible range of users

 

 

Using Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

To search Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, you can perform a basic or advanced search, or take advantage of some of the unique feature of the site including the Medical Dictionary located at the top left of the homepage.

The Medical Dictionary offers two options: either click directly on the link to access the definition of the word or phrase:

Or, click the box next to the word or phrase and select search to find articles with that search term.

About this Guide

Information for this guide provided courtesy of Electronic Information for Libraries.

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter